1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dawn Of The OverLords

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by keldath, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    leif hi,

    hey i know the tech isnt that historical accurate,
    thats why i wanna have feedbacks.
    i shall re arrange stuff like you uggested,

    id be even more gratfull, if yu can make a suggestion for the currect order of civics, and perhaps changesome like you said.

    eroft.
    thanks...now i have no choise but to merge it in :)
     
  2. ERLoft

    ERLoft San Diegan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    264
    Location:
    San Diego
    You're welcome :D

    Any chance of the Great Generals from Barbarian Combat getting in too? I can't even find the damn ModComp to merge it myself...
     
  3. Francky42

    Francky42 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Hi all

    some little icones ressources don't appear on the game ( in Town screen and on the map for the description)
    What do you think about it. (I try to update game font *;tga and game font .tga files by add icones missing but the problem is always here)

    (Sorry I'm french and I dont speak english wery well. I hope that you understand the problem)
     
  4. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    Francky42 hi!!!

    you are absoulotly right about the missing icons!!!

    i dont know how to edit the tga files and merge them! so i didnt mere it!!!

    i would really appriciate if you can do this work for me !!!!

    :)

    i also wanna add more religions, but again, i dunno how to use the tga fonts!

    thanks!

    great generals? perhaps erloft, i will consider this.

    thanks.
     
  5. rapiduser

    rapiduser Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    72
  6. Francky42

    Francky42 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    FRANCE
    change the tga file it' more difficult than I think at first. I make a test but the game cratch with the modify files. (its because the alpha channel of the file is hard to manage)
    I try again and if I get a succes I send you the file, don't worry ;-)
     
  7. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    thanks francky :)

    i also added shinto religion - and it also has an icon needs to be added...:)
     
  8. ERLoft

    ERLoft San Diegan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    264
    Location:
    San Diego
    Keldath - Seems that coffee has no tile improvement associated with it. Got it in my current game, and I have coffee at one of my second cities, but can't build a plantation there and there's no happiness benefit...

    Ok, seem to have found it. CIV4ImprovementInfos.xml has two listings for Cotton under the Plantation improvement. I changed it in my version and will test to see if I can get coffee now!

    UGH. Don't make changes to the .xml files on games with locked assets. Crashes the game when you try to load it. Guess I'll test it on a new game...
     
  9. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    hey erlotf,

    yeah i chaned added the coffee to my new version, thanks.

    yeah...you shoulndt change game fies with locked assets, it wont be save compatibble :)

    keep me posted,
    so far for next version i have dale r b,
    new reigion,
    partisan mod.

    have any ideas what should i add next ?
     
  10. T_F

    T_F Reynardine the Great

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Looks good. I can help you with spelling if you need (no offense).
     
  11. Francky42

    Francky42 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    FRANCE
    So i realised modifications on the .tga files with new icons for ressources, but i have still problems with them. Few icones don't appear correctly with ressources. Cotton salt thea olives appear correctly but for example sulfur appears with horse icon !!!. Though I respect the order like in xml files.
    Something is strange but I don't know what and why ! And in addition some parts of text appear bigger. Is incredible ...
    Somebody know how modifie correctly these recalcitrant files !!!!
     
  12. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    Francky42,
    hey your right - in the bonus art info ( i think - theres a tag with a nuber - that directs to the right part of the res,
    i just borrowed the current numbers from existing resources, so the new rescourses show as the vanilla , like indeed sulpher will apear as a horse..
    so that needs to be altered.

    t.f

    id appriciate any help. :)

    non taken. :)
     
  13. Francky42

    Francky42 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Hi Keldath

    Whoua i think it's too complex for me. It is necessary to update bonus art info file so ? How i can help you ?
     
  14. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    dont worrry bout the xml,
    i wouldnt want you to work so much for,

    you cn do the res files with the needed icons, and ill ill take careof the xml :)

    thanks alot for you willing to help :)
     
  15. Francky42

    Francky42 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    FRANCE
  16. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    thanks alot francky :)

    i have yet another job,
    heres another one to merge to the fonts:
    the shinto religion icons.

    :)
    your my man !


    **edit**
    hey francky,
    some of the icons wont work - the happines and some other ones....

    **new version added**
    1.2
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Civmansam

    Civmansam King

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    909
    How's this Keldath?
     

    Attached Files:

  18. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    wowow!!!!!!!!

    looks great!!!!!!!!!

    how can i insert it into the mod??

    thanks alot!
     
  19. Imperator666

    Imperator666 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    asdf
    hm strange i have bts latest patch installed and your mod and after about 100 turns the game crashes, even if i reload it, it crashes at exactly the same point.
    in another game the same thing happened...
    edit: other than that your mod rocks :)
     
  20. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,485
    Location:
    israel
    if you have the latest patch you cant play -my mod is for patch 3.02,
    not 3.03.

    anyway,
    id like for you to tell me which version have you tried and a save game.
    but, the patch is probably the cause.
     

Share This Page