1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dawn Of The OverLords

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by keldath, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. BigBubba1

    BigBubba1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    First off, great mod.

    However, some comments. It does not seem possible to actually build modern infantry. Yes, i had the necessary raw mats and techs, but I just could not build it. This messed me up b/c i was planning a massive heli attack with MI transported by Bell Helis.

    Also, the Aegis Cruiser's movement range is only 2. Is this intended?

    Also, why does standard infantry become obsolete so early???? I think this unit should be kept around till mech inf is invented.

    Like i said though, outstanding mod.
     
  2. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    hey guys,
    thanks for the comments,

    bigbubba,

    i will see sbout the problems you mentions, thanks for enlighten me.

    *****
    i hope ill get the version 1.3 even today,
    ill to my best to finnish it.

    i make a total re tweaking to the civics,
    tried to ake them more simpliphied.

    also,
    ive made some negetive bonuses -
    many techs give unhappiness and unhealthiness,
    this way,
    it will force the building of happy buildings, and changing civics,

    im trying to avoid cities become super happy in later stages,
    you kinda make it more interesting :)

    also i made nukes to be a bit more powerfull, well nukes shuold raize cities in my opinion, but, that wil be a gameender, so its a bit more powerfull,
    :)
     
  3. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    Version 1.3 is out ! ! !



    Hope you people enjoy this, i worked hard on it,


    please report to me any feedback on your game,

    i tested around 1000 turns with aiautopLay, everything went well.

    so have fun y'all​
     
  4. maxbjr

    maxbjr Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    1.3 crashes when loading during the cache.
     
  5. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    *****
    see post below
    *****
     
  6. söör

    söör Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Hi!

    XML filling the function of the program ceases
     
  7. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    i dont belive it!!!!

    i uploaded my beta files!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    im such a moron!!!!!!!


    ************************re-uploaded currect version*************************

    ******************************please redownload version 1.3*********


    sorry for the troble.
     
  8. söör

    söör Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Hi!

    He is not good with this unfortunately! Possibly because of Vista?
    Is he a proposal?
     
  9. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    yes,
    vista doesnt work with my mod.

    sorry.
     
  10. söör

    söör Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    1.1 worked perfect, 1.2 brought the problems
     
  11. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    humm...
    not sure why,

    must be one of the stuff i added to 1.2 screwed that up.

    maybe ill look into it, butnot now though.
    sorry friend.
     
  12. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Ijust download your mod but crash when I build my first city.I DID NOT CHANGE ANYTHING IN MOD!!!!!!!!:( :(
     
  13. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    what setting did you use? which nation did you took?

    can you send me a save game through the mail?,

    are you using another map, or blue terrian?


    30 people downloaded the mod so far,

    1 said the mod doesnt work under vista, which i know.
    1 said that the mod doesnt load at all, but that because i uploaded earlier a wrong version.

    so,
    your 1 out of 26 poeple to report this,
    and at my cpu, the mod starts fine.

    write as many details as you can so ill try to understand why you get a ctd.

    thanks.
     
  14. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Yes I Have Blue Marble,i Try To Play With Rus,usa And It Always Same ,when I Built First City Crash.i Send You Mod That I Just Download To Your E Mail Now
     
  15. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    maybe blue marble is the cause.

    the mods works for me,

    but, i found an error thats causing a crash,

    i think, i now have to rebuild v1.3 and trace the componant that cause the error.

    im affraid this will have to wait to next week or so.

    but, as i said the mod basicly works pretty good at my end.
     
  16. krushyn

    krushyn Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    USA
    The :king: arrived ! Almighty 1.3 is here!:old: :rockon: :bowdown:

    Well.. time to post : "gone fishing" :woohoo:
     
  17. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    krushyn ,

    hehehe......

    i hope you wont encounter any sirius problems, though im aware of some issues with it.

    for now the version is playble, but i think i will do a complete redo of v13 to make sure everything works like charm.

    im looking forward to any reports from everyone :)
     
  18. krushyn

    krushyn Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    USA
    I decided to start the longest one..... closing to AD and after few techs and few cities I can say only ......yeeeeeeee babe! so far so good..... :clap: ...and I hope it will stay that way :trouble:
     
  19. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    if it wont ,
    dont worry,
    im working hard to rebuild v.13,
    and im tracing any possible bug, in acarefull step by step testing.
     
  20. krushyn

    krushyn Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    USA
    Is there a chance to include BUG MOD by the Bug Mod Team ? I kinda like it .... gives nice fetures... a lot of additional info
    Just a humble question/wondering .....:goodjob:
    Still playing .... nothing happened so far in terms of CTDs .... :salute:
     

Share This Page