1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dawn Of The OverLords

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by keldath, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    Confused vista user here, can anyone guide me on what I need to change to get this to run?

    Following the readme i tried deleting the file cvpath.py - no joy

    Tried the 2nd option, but i see see several lines with INSTALLDIR in them - which one is it?!

    Not sure what to replace it with either, went to hkey_current_user / software as suggested but got a bit lost.:sad:

    Help please!
     
  2. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    hey vista user,

    have you tried my new 1.4.1?
     
  3. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    Whoops, managed to miss that! :blush:

    Downloading now..

    Cheers
     
  4. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    looking forward to hear if its good for vista!
     
  5. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    Top man Keldath, running like a dream (on Vista 64) as well no CTD's or anything. :)
     
  6. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    awesome!!!!!!!!

    thanks man you made my day!
     
  7. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    Happy to be the bearer of good news!

    Just got to get through 5 more hours of work and I'm free to play it till my brain hurts and I see units moving in my sleep.
     
  8. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    hehe....have fun dude, i ave a free day here, im gonna battle more on trying to add revolution mod!
     
  9. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    Good luck, keep up the good work fella :goodjob:
     
  10. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    halleloya !​


    finally i got revolution 1.42 merged with the current pverlord version!

    i tested over 1000 turns! no ctd!

    i busted my butt to make it work ! and now its workingproperly!

    i should have waited with 1.4.1!

    oh well ill get 1.5 in a month or so with more stuff to it!

    im now finished with heay mod comp addition,
    so im free to enrish the game with:
    more religions!
    more corporations!!


    atlast!

    have a good weekend people!
    more units!!!!
     
  11. Pilotis

    Pilotis Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    492
    Siege Weapons can only move by road or rail. ??????????

    That's ALL siege weapons. ALL of 'em. Have I got that right ????

    Keldath - that's nuts isn't it.....?
     
  12. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    Pilotis
    really ? thats what i did???

    yeah that nuts!!!!


    ill fix this at once!!!


    ****************************

    people!

    do you think i sjould take down 1.4.1 and release 1.5 with revolution mod instead? cause basicly its working pefectly, and ill be anle to fix some stuff!!! what say you?
     
  13. Pilotis

    Pilotis Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    492
    Thanks Keldath. You gonna patch it ?

    Your 1.5 suggestion is good. I get the feeling you need to take a breather after that and get all the 'wrinkles' ironed out.....
     
  14. söör

    söör Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Thank you. 1.41 function properly on Vista.
     
  15. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    Pilotis
    im indeed ironing the stuff now! i have the time now that ive got all of my primary goals - revolution +bug working!

    söör
    glad to know!
     
  16. Pilotis

    Pilotis Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    492
    Keldath. Good.

    Am I right about the siege weapons ? It's not that I have some kinda weird install....?
     
  17. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    no pilotis,

    its the way i set the files...

    if you wish its really easy to remove the lines that limits movemnt in the xml files,

    wanna learn how to change?
     
  18. Pilotis

    Pilotis Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    492

    YesYesYesYesYes!!!! Pleeeeese!!!

    (Not that I'm desperate....)
     
  19. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Hi people!!!!
    for some stupid reason wich I dont know I cant download version 1,41!!!
    please can someone make attach here!!!
    please please!!!:(:(:(:(:(
     
  20. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    ok:

    just delete these lines from the civ4unitinfo.xml withing overlord2-1.4.1\assets\xml\units

    <PassableRouteNeededs>
    <PassableRouteNeeded>
    <RouteType>ROUTE_ROAD</RouteType>
    <bPassableRouteNeeded>1</bPassableRouteNeeded>
    </PassableRouteNeeded>
    <PassableRouteNeeded>
    <RouteType>ROUTE_RAILROAD</RouteType>
    <bPassableRouteNeeded>1</bPassableRouteNeeded>
    </PassableRouteNeeded>
    </PassableRouteNeededs>

    and thats all,

    have fun!
     

Share This Page