1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Deity Denmark Photojournal (of an amateur)

Discussion in 'Playthroughs and Photojournals' started by amateurgamer88, Dec 2, 2018.

1. amateurgamer88

amateurgamer88 Chieftain

Hi everyone! I'm amateurgamer88. This is my first Deity game so I accept that there are chances that it can be a trainwreck. My last game as China, as shown in my photojournal, is definitely quite passive overall as I play a very OP civ. As the title suggests, I am going to play as Denmark. Do note that this is my first time playing this civ on VP so it should be interesting. Why am I playing Denmark? Well, I have been looking through various threads on this forum and noticed one discussing about how broken Denmark is. I want to play Denmark before any changes are made to see if they are indeed very OP.

I know I'm not a great player so I appreciate any advice as I want to learn more. I have many areas lacking so feel free to point them out to me. I like to improve more as I actually want to eventually win some deity matches. As a result, I'm doing these photojournals so people can see what I'm doing wrong and give me constructive criticism.

An additional note is that, due to various reasons, I have to play this game windowed so, in later eras, you'll see the various things like gold, resources and etc overlapping. I also have to lower my graphic setting so my game can run smoother. I apologize for that but it's the limitations I work with.

Spoiler Game Settings :
    Deity (8) Difficulty
    Marathon Speed
    Standard Size, 8 civs, 20 city states
    Frontier (Large Continents)
    Low Sea Level
    Strategic Balance
    No events, vassalage, ancient ruins, tech brokering and tech trading
    Disable Nuclear Weapons