[BTS] Deity stumbling IV

Snowbird

Prince
Okay, so I found time and motivation to try deity once more. I might actually finish or be finished by by barbs, AI boxing or bad choices. Mot likely the last one.

Start is below
Spoiler :

I am not a super expert on fog reading, but 1NW of gold looks FP (green part of visible is spotty with desert, or it looks like that)

If so I would probably move 1W... since farmed FP is like 1 gold worse than crabs without lighthouse. Going worker first BW chop boat... in such case I think extra growth from even unfarmed FP might compensate for moving by the time the first settler is out.

Kubla of Carthage(close to Quin anyway)
Fractal, no events, no huts, unrestricted leaders (I do not play with restricted leaders normally - too boring)

Attachments

• Screw BC-4000.CivBeyondSwordSave
    34.9 KB · Views: 103
Did you move the warrior already? Otherwise I would move him 1NW. The tile 1NW of the gold looks like a grassland to me (not 100% sure). Moving 1W looks like the good move here, though. Because it would mean a better long term capital, but mostly because moving inland (even by one tile) can make handling the barbs much easier later on. This combined with being CRE should make the whole thing pretty easy (unless you really have a lot of land).

I don't like these fishing starts with no 3F or 3H tile. If you happen to have a FP or an agriculture/AH resource in BFC then I'd go for a worker "standard" opener, because in this case it's much faster (Fishing would still be the first tech after Mining, though). If nothing then I'd build a warrior while working the spices and waiting for fishing (good for early exploration/fogbusting), grow to size 2 and complete the workboat working max hammers. Then build a worker while going Mining-BW.