1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Destry 1 city destroy them all?

Discussion in 'Civ3 Conquests - Bug Reports' started by Adstar, Oct 11, 2008.

  1. Adstar

    Adstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    Hello :)

    I am playing CIV 3 and for some resion when my army takes just 1 of the enemies citys then all of that civ's cities are destroyed. Likewise if an opposing civ manages to take one of my cities all my cities are destroyed and it is game over for me.

    Do you have any idea what could be causing this?
     
  2. The Omega

    The Omega Completely Insane

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,033
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    It means you've got elimination checked as a victory condition. Turn that off, and it should go back to normal.
     
  3. Adstar

    Adstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    I will have a look and get back to report.
     
  4. Adstar

    Adstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    Can you change the setting once a game has started? Or is it something that is set and cannot be changed after a game is under way?
     
  5. The Omega

    The Omega Completely Insane

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,033
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Nope, after the game's been started, the setting can't be changed. Sorry.
     
  6. Sashie VII

    Sashie VII Balance of Power

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,370
    Location:
    Where people build cat statues
    IIRC there's a way to do that with some utility program, but I have no idea what the name of the program was.
     
  7. KiNGd0M

    KiNGd0M Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Civ3MultiTool.
     
  8. Tank_Guy#3

    Tank_Guy#3 Lion of Lehistan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    5,916
    Location:
    Vivat Sobieski!
    Mines a bit different. If an enemy burns one of my cities, I don't stop attacking until they're all but wiped out. Like I said, just a little bit different.
     

Share This Page