1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Die Schlapphüte

Discussion in 'Team SANCTA' started by mostly-harmless, Dec 3, 2008.

  1. mostly-harmless

    mostly-harmless Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    486
    Location:
    Germany
    This is the thread where we are going to compile all the intelligence data we can gather.

    For example from the civstat log:
    http://www.civstats.com/viewgame.php?gameid=1166
    we can see Team Kazahkstan getting 32 points after login(at turn start or after login is an important detail). We will have to see how our score is composed of to gather how much points are awarded for population etc.

    mh
     
  2. mostly-harmless

    mostly-harmless Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    486
    Location:
    Germany
    Bollocks. I mistyped. The thread name was supposed to be "Die Schlapphüte".
    Ah, well, at least it is unique.

    mh
     
  3. Memphus

    Memphus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    5,233
    Location:
    Canada
    Kazahkstan Stats:

    17 :commerce:
    5 :food:
    2 :hammers:

    They are working a cow on a grassland river (3 :food:, 1 :hammers:, 1 :commerce:)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Ronnie1

    Ronnie1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,608
    Location:
    47.48N 117.77W
    They could have settled on a PH and be working a Flood Plain also.
     
  5. Viva_Chingon

    Viva_Chingon Condition 1

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    California
    Good call on the cows. They have 2 water tiles in their city square (likely on the coast). They are at ever so slight a disadvantage IRT health with their city starting at 7 to our 8 (probably due to forested tiles, less to chop).

    BTW, can we create sub-folders? Wouldn't it be clever to create one for intel/enemy cities so as to keep everything in one place? I think so...
     
  6. Krill

    Krill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,332
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent, England
    rive grass cows are only 3 food 1 commerce, the extra hammer has to come from teh city tile, ie plains hill, plains ivory/stone/marble, or they settled a 3 food tile and are working a 2 food/1 hammer tile (unlikely).

    plain hill capital and working river cow/pig/corn/rice/banana/flood plain seems more likely.
     
  7. Ginger_Ale

    Ginger_Ale Lurker Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    8,802
    Location:
    Red Sox Nation
  8. Ronnie1

    Ronnie1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,608
    Location:
    47.48N 117.77W
    Where do you get this info?
     
  9. Viva_Chingon

    Viva_Chingon Condition 1

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    California
    The Life Expectancy (total health / total health + sickness) = 87
     
  10. mostly-harmless

    mostly-harmless Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    486
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks Ginger Ale.
    mh
     
  11. Kylearan

    Kylearan compound eye

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,538
    Location:
    Bonn, Germany
    Hi,

    damn, bad timing - I'm with no Civ access until Saturday, and now of all times the game finally starts. :wallbash:

    Anyway, would it be possible for the turnplayer to make a save each turn and attach it to the turn report? It would be great to have a history of the turns available in case some questions pop up about previous turns. It also would make analyzing the game easier if you don't have to worry about accidentally moving a unit or changing anything. :crazyeye: Or is this too much hassle?

    -Kylearan
     
  12. Memphus

    Memphus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    5,233
    Location:
    Canada
    can do chief :salute:
     
  13. General_W

    General_W Councilor & Merlot Noble

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    8,198
    Location:
    Washington State (GMT -8)
    I logged in last night and took a screenshot of the Demographics screen.

    I think it was still team 4's turn. But I'm only saying that because they were the only team without an "*" next to their name. I think they were claiming they HAD played in the turn tracker thread... so who knows?

    Anyway, here's the shot:
     
  14. Viva_Chingon

    Viva_Chingon Condition 1

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    California
    Since it is the very first turn, it is easy to that team 4 had not yet completed their turn...we are tied for 3rd on Exports - Imports.
     
  15. AutomatedTeller

    AutomatedTeller Frequent poster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7,539
    Location:
    Medford, MA
    How is it possible for a team to have MORE soldiers than us? Do scouts count as more soldiers than warriors?
     
  16. Krill

    Krill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,332
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent, England
    certain techs give soldier points (Mining, hunting, wheel are teh starting techs that do IIRC).

    This is a good link to learn about demographics, though it hasn;t been updated for vwersion 3.17 which has a few differences IIUC, as M-H knows.
     
  17. AutomatedTeller

    AutomatedTeller Frequent poster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7,539
    Location:
    Medford, MA
    thanks - I had forgotten that. So, in a way, scouts do make for more soldiers ;)
     
  18. General_W

    General_W Councilor & Merlot Noble

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    8,198
    Location:
    Washington State (GMT -8)
    What's going on with Team Cavalerios?



    If Kazakstan played again - that means the turn has gone all the way around.
    Did they actually forgo settling on the first turn?!? :dubious:
     
  19. Krill

    Krill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,332
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Looks like it...weird, though, as Sullla has balanced thet maps...
     
  20. Ronnie1

    Ronnie1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,608
    Location:
    47.48N 117.77W
    Just because the maps are balanced doesn't mean you want to settle where he set you. There was obviously a reason in their mind that valued moving over settling in place.
     

Share This Page