1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Do archers get upgraded to riflemen

Discussion in 'CivRev - General Discussions' started by Slobberface, Aug 13, 2008.

  1. Slobberface

    Slobberface Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    when you build leonardos workshop and you have gunpowder researched?
    I always thought so....pretty sure Deity scammed me
     
  2. I-am-a-panda

    I-am-a-panda

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Ireland
    yeah they should do. If you reseach gunpowder on the SAME turn as you built the workdhop it won't happen. or if you research gunpowder before Democracy, they'll become pikemen intead.
     
  3. Slobberface

    Slobberface Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    ok cool
    i did it same turn
    and i had a suspicion that was the problem
    i have a good save point though
    i'll do it over
    thanks
     
  4. Aden52

    Aden52 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Yea, you need democracy for your archers to go straight to rifleman (provided you have gunpowder). I've also researched gunpowder then on the same turn, quick built the wonder with a great builder, and it worked for me. Also, if you get gunpowder first, then democracy, that seems to be fine as well. Atleast, from what I've experienced.
     
  5. KrikkitTwo

    KrikkitTwo Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    12,316
    You need
    Gunpowder to allow riflemen
    AND
    Democracy to obsolete archers (so they will upgrade)
     
  6. Kikimalaka

    Kikimalaka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    64
    The BEST is when your 1st Warrior becomes a TANK!
     

Share This Page