DoC 1.16.1 released

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Dec 25, 2019.

  1. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I have bundled all the recent bugfixes into a new release, 1.16.1. I have updated the installer accordingly, so if you install the entire mod again, it will already include those fixes. Alternatively, if you have already installed 1.16 using the installer, you can download the attached patch. All you need to do is unpack it into your Mods directory and choose integrate all and overwrite all. If you are using git, nothing changes.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 25, 2019
  2. Sinsyne

    Sinsyne Up is down,black is white

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    160
    Location:
    Heidelberg
    Woooo.

    How far backwards compatible is that release with old savegames?
     
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    If your savegame is from 1.16, it should also be compatible with 1.16.1.
     
    Sinsyne likes this.
  4. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    990
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    The yield display is wrong after the new release.
    Spoiler :
    Civ4ScreenShot0232.JPG

    @Leoreth save updated
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 28, 2019
  5. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Simperator Knoedel

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,816
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    Is that so or is your civ just spectacularly unproductive? :D
     
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Please upload a save so I can check for myself.
     
  7. Force44

    Force44 King

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    611
    Location:
    The Low Countries
    I faced the same problem when I updated 1.16 to 1.16.1

    I fixed it by renaming my updated version and installing the latest version.

    (I figured it was my own doing by unpacking the file in a separate file and then copypasting it to the desired location (when after following the given the instructions I received some errors due to restricted authority.))

    The messed up yields show up in every save (even new games)) btw.
     
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Oh I think I know the issue, let me test the patch some more.
     
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Update: I have replaced the patch in the opening post, it should now display yields correctly. Sorry for the mistake, I am generating these patches automatically and the process isn't fully mature yet. You can just install it on top of the old patch without issues.
     
  10. Force44

    Force44 King

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    611
    Location:
    The Low Countries
    Fix confirmed over here. (even without following the instructions properly) Thanks!
     
    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.

Share This Page