1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Does Theodora ever get off the couch?

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Spelurker, Jul 11, 2012.

1. Spelurker

Spelurker Chieftain

I just started playing CIV 5 Gods & Kings and was wondering; does Theodora ever get off the couch?
    For that matter, does Elizabeth or Caesar ever get off their thrones?
    Maybe I just haven't interacted with these AIs enough. The other leaders tend to move around a little bit.
    Do you actually have to conquer these three before they actually stand up? :lol:

2. Eagle Pursuit

Eagle Pursuit Scir-Gerefa

Attila does rise a bit when he's worked up, otherwise, the seated leaders all stay seated.

A few do walk around, like William. Pacal falls to his knees when you defeat him (or kill his spies).

3. Glassmage

Glassmage The Desert Flame

declare war on Inca.

4. Andulias

Andulias A Stranger on a Train

Do Genghis, Nappy or Alexander ever get off their high horses? Does Ramesses ever get sun burnt because he's always under the sun? Does Darius ever sit down to rest? Does that city behind Askia (what's up with that anyways?!) ever burn down? Does Suleiman ever actually read the book he's holding? Does William ever finish reading the book he is holding? Do any of these question even make sense in the context of the game?

5. Bandersnatching

Bandersnatching Warlord

Askia probably has his minions rebuild the city every hundred years or so in the early game, just so he can burn it down whenever somebody comes asking him for open borders or whatnot. He must show how fearsome he is!