1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Don't know how to continue

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Strategy & Tips' started by NeoGriz, Nov 24, 2016.

1. NeoGriz

NeoGriz Chieftain

Hello everyone,
    I created an account because I'm in need of some help.
    I'm new to the Civilization series and I recently started playing Civilization V.

I've been going through some games and everytime around turn 200 I start getting a lot of unhappiness and my gold starts to decline rapidly. I don't seem to get what I'm doing wrong.

I've included a screenshot and I'm pretty sure that with this limited information I've provided it's near impossible to tell me how to keep my people happy and increase my gold income again, but I thought i'd give it a try.

http://imgur.com/a/FVv6R

Moderator Action: Welcome to CivFanatics. Moved your thread to the Civ5 S&T section. Best of luck with your game.

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 24, 2016
  2. mbbcam

mbbcam Prince

Some extra information would be useful, for example: what level is this? what speed are you playing at? what size and kind of map are you using? how many civilizations and city states?

Most players in this part of the forum use Standard speed, Standard size, default number of Civs and City States, and most often seem to play Pangaea or Continents -- though not always.

The following guide is intended for players who are doing as I stated above, but it is a very solid guide to how to begin the game -- which is probably the most important phase:

https://forums.civfanatics.com/resources/tradition-three-cities-approaches-bnw.25617/