1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Download Latest Version

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Star Trek Mod' started by deanej, Aug 26, 2008.

  1. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    Last updated 9/27/11

    Full Install (version 4.31); Requires windows BtS 3.19 with the language set to English
     
  2. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    I've been thinking: would it be possible to assign the Crystalline Entity an auto-destruct ability (letting it respawn at that location) so it'll attack planets, but not capture it?

    Along this line: would it be possible to assign the Nuke ability to the Crystal (this would resemble its actions even closer) with respawn?
     
  3. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    I'm attempting to make it so that cities captured by the crystalline entity are automatically killed but I'm not having any luck. It can be set to not capture cities in the XML, but I want to be able to simulate it decimating a colony. As for giving it the ability to nuke, that would work except for the fact that it spreads radiation, and the barb AI is set to always nuke the human player.
     
  4. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    That would be the ideal situation.

    Aha! Discrimination!:nono:
     
  5. Pablod

    Pablod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    the barbarian still to powerfull they kill me in round 40
    when they apear for the first time
     
  6. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    Well, I'm having trouble getting the code in onCityCapture for the crystalline entity to work. I'm thinking about moving it to onUnitMove. However this creates an issue: with the code here, the crystalline entity will destroy any city, even if it was controlled by the barbarians before the entity moved into it. This is actually more realistic, but I'm concerned that this will lead to the barbs having no cities. Thoughts?
     
  7. Darkform

    Darkform Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    turn 54 I won a conquest victory because I was lucky and the str 20 barbs attacked everyone else first.

    @ took out the light I escort I had on 2 of my probs and another of my probes with sentury saw a Str 20 barb sitting on a recently captured Romulus. after the first 1 I started to build 10 Light Is for home system defense.
     
  8. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    You shouldn't be seeing any str 20 barbs. Do you have the patch in the first post of this thread? I should also mention that Imrahiel's mod-mod for Star Trek is not official and is not guaranteed to have the latest fixes (given that you mentioned str 20 barbs and that you have posted in Imrahiel's thread, I'm guessing that it does not).
     
  9. Darkform

    Darkform Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    I downloaded this played some then downloaded his and played some then downloaded this agin without patch sorry about reporting the str 20s forgot patch.

    I would like to see his refit system and ships in this version but without supper buildings and supper high ship costs.
     
  10. Imrahiel

    Imrahiel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    @deanej: My mod-mod should work with your newst patch, but I am sure that there are no babarians with a strenght of 20 in my mod because there are not any babarian unit with a so high strenght.

    @darkform: The most supper buildings and technolgies be will reduced. The Ships will be still have there high costs, but I think I can take differnt the gamspeeds more like epic a month a turn, normal 6 months and fast a year. That
    will the player allow to build ships quicker.
     
  11. Darkform

    Darkform Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    in your mod-mod I think the first ships cost ok but each class of ship after should cost more (MOV)X5 (LE)X10 (DS9)X20-50. but translated to main mod they all should cost less without the supper buildings helping to make them.

    I do like the idea that things that would take a month to build only takes a month in your mod-mod and that things that take a year will actual y take a year. (it is just your higher end ships don't take a year they get built much faster currently.)
     
  12. Darkform

    Darkform Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    I think Construction ships should be able to hurry production buy 1/2 or 3/4 the cost of the construction ship.
     
  13. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    Attached to this post is patch 3 for beta 3. It includes all prior fixes and introduces the following additional changes:
    -Further reduced barbarian strength increase rate
    -Tweaked building capture code to prevent bugs
     
  14. Pablod

    Pablod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    they still spawn to early (cristal entety and alien ship)
    turn 176 i'm in light III only
    :cry:
     
  15. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    What game speed are you on? Turn 176 sounds a little late for Light III.
     
  16. Pablod

    Pablod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    epic is that the problem
    and commander dif. level
     
  17. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    Well, on epic the crystalline entity shouldn't appear until around turn 351. As for the alien vessel, is it really that much of a problem when you have Light III's? It's strength 7 (I think Light III is strength 5) so it isn't too far away (unlike before).
     
  18. Pablod

    Pablod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    it is apearing to early then.
    5 to 7 is a lot when i have only 2 light III in my fleet.
    fix this please thank you
    p.d. when you realese the new deep space nine scenario
     
  19. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
  20. Imrahiel

    Imrahiel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    The new version is great. The best are the lot of new leader heads.
     

Share This Page