1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Drawing domes with Google Sketchup.

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Tutorials, Reference, & Guides' started by Traianus, Jun 7, 2006.

  1. Traianus

    Traianus Why is it dark in here?

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    965
    Location:
    Dublin
    Myself and Varwnos have made a lot of buildings lately with this program and many people have asked me how we draw domes accurately. Domes are one of the trickier shapes in an otherwise fairly easy program to use but they can be mastered with very little practice.
    The diagram is a step-by-step walkthrough of the creation of a simple dome.
     
  2. Kyriakos

    Kyriakos Alien spiral maker

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    45,762
    Location:
    Thessalonike, Greece
    Good idea Traianus :)

    Perhaps there should also be a GS model sharing thread :)
     
  3. Traianus

    Traianus Why is it dark in here?

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    965
    Location:
    Dublin
    Yeah. maybe we could post links to the uploaded models. It's an idea.
     
  4. Partizanac

    Partizanac Serbian Ambassador in CFC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,858
    Location:
    Subotica, Serbia
  5. Traianus

    Traianus Why is it dark in here?

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    965
    Location:
    Dublin
    Go to display settings and change edges and profiles, take off endpoints and extensions.
    Really glad you managed it!
     

Share This Page