1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

DX11 problems.

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Technical Support' started by steadyjeff, May 26, 2012.

  1. steadyjeff

    steadyjeff Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Michigan Ring Finger
    Civ 5 runs fine in DX9 on my windows 7 system with ati GPU.
    When I try to run DX11 it opens with the task bar on during intro and then after intro the task-bar disappears but then the mouse does't highlight the "click to continue" option so I become effectively stuck at that point and have to back out.
    Any SuggestOOs?!!
     
  2. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,007
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    The exact name of your graphics card would be important :).
     
  3. steadyjeff

    steadyjeff Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Michigan Ring Finger
    AMD Radeon HD 6570
     
  4. timtofly

    timtofly One Day

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,439
    Verify local cache, make sure the drivers are up to date. There have been some who had to re-install Directx 9 files also.
     
  5. steadyjeff

    steadyjeff Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Michigan Ring Finger
    It was my DPI custom text size that was the issue... Set back down to 100% and now it works fine.
     
  6. callan

    callan Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    270
    That's interesting to read, never saw that before!
     
  7. steadyjeff

    steadyjeff Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Michigan Ring Finger
    Yeah, it was off-setting the mouse some how.
     
  8. Ioannes

    Ioannes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    I am able to play under dx9 but the screen will not respond to the cursor under dx11
    Suggestions?
    Thanks,
    Ioannes
     
  9. steadyjeff

    steadyjeff Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Michigan Ring Finger
    Change DPI custom text size back down to 100%, its what worked for me.
     

Share This Page