1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Earth map, 24 civs [for Warlords]

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Pre-made Maps' started by Rhye, Jul 26, 2006.

  1. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,598
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=175

    This map features my Earth with all the 24 civs in Warlords.

    This time it is a mod, because it contains a modded DLL that allows 24 civs, and a different Celtic city names order (There was no room for Bibracte, too close to Paris, so they'll start from Entremont, like in Civ3). If you feel that the Celtic presence is still choking France and the other European civs, there's a 23 civs no-Celts version included.

    The correct procedure to play is:
    • Unzip into \...your Civ4 folder\Warlords\mods\
    • Run Warlords
    • "Load a mod"
    • "Play a Scenario"
     
  2. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Very nice. Thanks Rhye.
     
  3. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,412
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
    This map is the one with the small europe, right? Not the one you are using for RFC. If it is the small one, it would be nice to have the enlarged europe one too! :)
     
  4. Barak

    Barak Emperor

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,514
    Location:
    Chicago
    Rhye, are you aware of any issue with the Ottoman leaderhead? Trying to play as the Ottomans, my gaem crashes.
     
  5. Prestidigitator

    Prestidigitator Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Is this a trick question?
    Thanks Rhye! Quick and sharp as usual ;)!
     
  6. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,598
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    No, I ain't.
    When does it happen?
     
  7. Rem

    Rem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Anyone know why it says I'm trying to download files too quickly when I attempt to download? (probably a noobish question, but I'm not too bright when it comes to computers)
     
  8. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,287
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    I get the same error message when trying to download...
     
  9. dh_epic

    dh_epic Cold War Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4,627
    Location:
    Seasonal Residences
    This is great news. And proof that 24 civilizations are possible :)
     
  10. geebo

    geebo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Yes it is... thank you Rhye, this comes in clutch....
     
  11. Paasky

    Paasky Good News Everyone!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,062
    Location:
    Vantaa, Finland
    I'll just nip the .dll, thanks :)
     
  12. CIV-fanatic

    CIV-fanatic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Well done, but the map is too small for my taste! Maybe you could suprise us all by making HUGE 24 civs World map!

    My computer also crashes when trying to select Ottomans to play with!

    And you have to be logged in when downloading files from "File Database" - a was getting the same message as you until I logged in!
     
  13. genovais

    genovais Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Rhye-- not to be an ingrate, but I too would love to see an enlarged Europe map.

    Brad
     
  14. Lachlan

    Lachlan Great Builder of Civs !

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    2,072
    Location:
    European Union
    What are the steps for installation ?

    Where place dll and map ?

    Explanations please :)
     
  15. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,598
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    for an enlarged europe, play Rhye's and Fall of Civilization :D
     
  16. Paasky

    Paasky Good News Everyone!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,062
    Location:
    Vantaa, Finland
    The ottoman crash has to do with a typo where the ottoman leaderhead gfx is defined.

    The file is extracted into your Mods folder inside the Warlords folder or My Doc's\My Games\Warlords\mods.

    The dll doesn't work :( I still can only select 1 of 18 civs while loading the scenario, and once loaded it immediately says that I'v been defeated. I put the .dll into ...\civ4\warlords\mods\Crimson Skies\Assets\. Then loaded the mod & played the scenario with 22 teams & 22 players. I'll try to start a new game with 22 players & save it in WB, then copy-paste the team & civ stuff, if that works.

    Edit: Nope, I can't select more than 18 players... Should I change some XML stuff?

    Edit2: Well I'm stupid... The .dll was inside the default folders inside the CS folder for some reason... Works now :D
     
  17. geebo

    geebo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Small bug, or glitch, when you talk to a civ it gives their name twice not their empire.ie.-Alexander- Alexander, it should be Alexander, Greek Empire.... no big deal just was curious how that even happened?
     
  18. Blackbeard

    Blackbeard Hangaround

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Westfalen
    Thanks a lot again for this map.
    What´s that all about your new "Rhye´s and Fall" project? I can´t find it here. Are you planning a realistic one like the Civ3 Mod? I´m very interestet and looking forward to it. ;)
     
  19. rumbold

    rumbold Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    You can find a forum on the Civ IV mod here.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204

    And the original thread of the Civ IV mod here.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=163655

    Careful, the thread is ~102 pgs.

    Oh, and :goodjob: :goodjob::king: Rhye!
     
  20. luizhng

    luizhng Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Try right-clicking the link and choosing "Save Target As". Worked for me.
     

Share This Page