Earth map, 24 civs [for Warlords]

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Pre-made Maps' started by Rhye, Jul 26, 2006.

  1. Tiberias

    Tiberias Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Thank you for this map and the 24-civ update, very welcome. I like some of the mods, but a lot of the time I just want to play a semi-historical setting on good old planet earth--but with lots of company :).
     
  2. purger30

    purger30 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Rhye,


    Could you post a Enlarged Europe version of your map?

    I think that map is the best world map ever and I wish to play it with clean version of warlords.


    Thanks in advance
     
  3. Winterheat

    Winterheat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    May I know the size of this map?
     
  4. PLTORR

    PLTORR Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Does anyone else find that the Qin Shi Huang avatar is replaced by Kublai Khan with the modded dll? How do I change it back to normal?
     
  5. Lord Parkin

    Lord Parkin aka emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6,374
    Location:
    New Zealand
    It's a game-wide change with the 2.08 patch. Seems kind of silly to me, even annoying since I now get mixed up between the two leaders all the time. :rolleyes:
     
  6. XerocomusBadius

    XerocomusBadius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Black Forest
    Thx for your earth maps - i just love that map (and your RFC-map :rolleyes: ) . :goodjob:
     
  7. kristopherb

    kristopherb Protective/Charismatic

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,210
    Location:
    British Empire Soul:Tesco
    what civilizations/leaders are on the map?
     
  8. Jewman

    Jewman Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    513
    Location:
    maryland land of crabs
    i suck i need help installing it wont pop up on the load a mod screen
     
  9. flexifuel

    flexifuel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Really nice map, I have been playing it a lot now :)
    I was thinking of changing leaders for some civs

    But when I am trying to open cvgamecoredll.dll in the assets folder for earth 24, with notepad.
    The file is not readable; it looks like this ÌÌÌÌÌjÿhYo3 d¡
    What am I doing wrong:confused:
    Please help a computer idiot
     
  10. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,734
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    you must open the CivWarlordsWBSave file
     
  11. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,734
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    I'm sorry, my map with enlarged Europe is only available with my mod as a whole. Follow my signature.
     
  12. Getúlio Vargas

    Getúlio Vargas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Rhye, I'm having a little trouble. When I click to load it (on the "load a Mod" menu), the game just closes itself. And when I try to open it by just clicking on the file, I can only play with 18 civs.
     
  13. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,734
    Location:
    Japan / South America
  14. Black Rose

    Black Rose Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Oslo, Norway
    I was just wondering, how do you modify the dll file to allow 24 civs, and is this possible in the non-warlords version too? I am new to modding, and want to know because I want to give a great mod to the civ community -with a world map that is 240x140 tiles big (it is amost finished). Please help me put 24 civs in that map (can you immagine having only 18 civs on a map that large? :nono: ).
     
  15. Morfydd

    Morfydd Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=192620
    24/32/50 civ dll's here
     
  16. Vokial

    Vokial Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    You might have read it in the forums by now: they switched the leaderheads back to the right status.
     
  17. chandlerdion

    chandlerdion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    For some reason my systems gets through the game set up for this mod then closes before completely LOADING it. A fix for this problem may have been discussed earlier but since it would take forever to read through 9 pages of posts, I hoping someone reading will know the answer and just let me know.

    I've been wanting to try 24 civs since I got the game with no luck and was glad to come across this mod (which I'm trying to incorporate into mine).
     
  18. Rem

    Rem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    I'm having the same problem, not sure whether the link Rhye posted above is for this problem, but when I try opening that, the connection just gets timed out.
     
  19. redifederal

    redifederal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    US of A
    I have no Idea why I can never get this map to work?? It still will only let me play with 18.
     
  20. redifederal

    redifederal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    US of A
    I have no idea why I cant get this file to wrk??
     

Share This Page