1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Editing Savegames: Changing the Speed

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by omglazers, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. omglazers

    omglazers Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Hey everyone.

    Recently started my first Emperor game and I have a great map, and a GREAT start!

    But.. sadly.. I put it on normal speed! I hate normal speed. Epic is my personal love :lol:

    Is there any way to edit the 'initial' autosave using Worldbuilder or Hex or SOMETHING to change this?

    I'm so sad.

    Baring that, can I somehow save the map and then reload it with the proper settings?

    I'm so sad. I hate it when perfect maps get ruined by my stupidity.
     
  2. omglazers

    omglazers Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Saved the game in Worldbuilder, Opened it as a custom scenario, set it to Epic; worked like a charm!

    Delete this thread unless you want it around for search reasons :lol:
     
  3. Stylesrj

    Stylesrj Tabitha SEAL

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,311
    Location:
    New LA, Planet Mira
    Can it also be used to remove certain victory conditions you don't like during a game? So if someone is about to beat you in the Space Race, you disable it :lol:

    Of course, I won't do such a thing, because I stay on low difficulties!
     
  4. omglazers

    omglazers Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Actually, yes it can

    :eek:
     
  5. Stylesrj

    Stylesrj Tabitha SEAL

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,311
    Location:
    New LA, Planet Mira
    He he. Why hasn't any of you guys tried it? I won't be!
     

Share This Page