1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Emperor SG

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Succession Games' started by MrFelony, Oct 2, 2007.

1. MrFelony

MrFelony Prince

I've never done a SG before, but they seem like they're a lot of fun and a good way to increase you skill level. The civs I'm thinking about are Sumeria or Dutch, but I don't really have a preference. I was thinking of playing Sumeria and going for an aggressive Rex/espionage game. I'm thinking maybe 4 or 5 slots. map would probably be continents either standard or large depending on what people want to play. I usually play tropical, but as I said before I'm open to just about anything. so who's interest :)?

I would also be willing to go down to monarch or up to immortal if there are some more experienced players seeing as how i haven't tried immortal yet.

2. Zargon

Zargon Warlord

I've also never done an SG, and I'd like to join.

I've only played through about 8 or 10 games, so don't expect good long term planning from me, but my current game is on it's way to a monarch space race victory (or I might just steamroll them with tanks/bombers if my tech edge opens up more), so I feel confident in banking on my intuition to save me yet again.

Said game is my second on BtS, so I know approximately zilch about espionage, except that it's probably related to sometimes getting to see what the other guys are researching =]

3. dl123654

dl123654 King

I would be willing to join.

As for difficultly its called "Emperor SG" so emperior sounds good.

As for civ, not the Dutch, played too many games with them.

4. MrFelony

MrFelony Prince

how about Carthage or Vikings? can't complain about ragnar if you are ragnar lol

5. Zargon

Zargon Warlord

I play with random leaders, so no preference from me.