1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Enhanced User Interface v1.29beta42

Civ5 Enhanced User Interface

  1. rikertothebridge

    rikertothebridge Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    I can confirm that all the issues I noted have been fixed in this release, many thanks!
     
  2. 5joono

    5joono Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello, I'm a korean player, and thank you for making such a nice mode!
    I found some bugs, and I'd like to share them.

    My PC stats: Intel i7-6700, GTX1080, Window10.
    EUI v1.29beta38, played with DX11.

    1. Game crash issue

    The game randomly crashes, especially when I finish the current game in any way.
    * Go out to the main menu
    * Load a game (finishing the current game)
    * Restart at the 1st turn
    * During a game. (not often)

    According to mdmp files, the reason is Memory Access Violation. (0xC0000005)
    This problem is not because of other mods. I uninstalled and reinstalled Civ5, disabled all of my mods except EUI, and even deleted all of EUI folders except Core and Arts, but this bug keeps happening.

    Please check if there is a memory access issue, especially when the current game finishes. The cause might be in Core folder.

    2. I solved all below by modifying InGame\InGame.lua. I attached the file, and it would be great if you consider my changes. I tagged "--5joono" on my changes, so you can easily find what is changed.
    * Aircraft strike range display bug. If you play with aircrafts, the red line indicates wrong range. It's like... aircrafts are regarded as land units, and affected by terrains. I solved this problem.
    * IMO the red range indicator is somewhat distracting... so I disabled that option.
    * I added some SetInterfaceMode( INTERFACEMODE_SELECTION ), so the interface mode changes natural, especially when you attack with declaring war.
    * I disabled G key for showing grids, just for my tastes.
    * EDIT - Nuke also has a strike range display bug, so I solved it.

    3.
    YieldIconManager bug. If you play in large map, some of the yield icons disappears, especially in the area at the north-eastern-most region on the globe. Maybe there is a maximum limit of the number of yield icons? I deleted YieldIconManager because it's so heavy, though.

    4. It's just my tastes. I wanted buy plot mode to follow the last status, so I modified Cityview\Cityview.lua.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 30, 2019
  3. metmike07

    metmike07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I've been running the latest EUI for a while with limited problems (crashing mid-game, no other mods installed). However, when I went to the legacy version to see if it was more stable, it introduced resolution? issues. Now when I start the game, the menu looks fine, but when starting a game everything gets cropped at the edges. Any idea what caused this and how to fix it?

    I love this mod, after playing w/o it for a short time I realized that it makes the game much better and easier to use.
     
  4. so_what

    so_what Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    After latest steam update on mac, EUI is no longer working.
     
  5. pnambic

    pnambic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    After a fresh reinstall to Civilization V/Contents/Assets/Assets/DLC, it started working again for me.
     
    so_what likes this.
  6. Rogerio_AA

    Rogerio_AA Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    São Carlos, Brazil
    Is there any way to always make HotSeat selected instead of Single in the file selection panel?
    (editing some text file, maybe?)
     
  7. JNZS13

    JNZS13 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    107
    Turn 0. i got a "city blockaded by enemy" and "city will be razed in 0 turns" message on top of a green engine icon represent my city. What is this?
     
  8. 5joono

    5joono Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you for an update!
    • Nuking doesn't require the sight of the target tile. You can even nuke a cloud-covered tile! Nuking is prevented only if an unnukable target is within the blast area. (unit or city of a civ with peace treaty or unmet civ.) So in line 974 of ingame.lua, "and plot:IsVisible( team, false )" should be removed.
    • As JNZS13 said, City ribbon has a bug. Maybe you forgot to edit UnitPanel_small.xml. BuildIcon -> CityProduction, Population -> CityPopulation
    • Would you like to deal with the crash issue? I reproduced it.
      • The game randomly crashes, especially when I finish the current game in any way.
      • Intel i7-6700, GTX1080, Window10. EUI v1.29beta39, played with DX11.
      • Lua.zip : Disabled Demographics, FrontEnd, and YieldIconManager. No other mods.
      • Lua (2).zip : Enabled all EUI modules. No other mods.
      • Memory Access Violation. (0xC0000005)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 19, 2019
  9. bc1

    bc1

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,219
    thanks, fixed in v1.29beta39a
    There are no lua errors in your logs : EUI only consists of lua scripts.
    I can't analyse memory dumps (most of the game code is not available anyway, only the game core dll).
     
  10. JNZS13

    JNZS13 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    107
    Thanks for updating the uptade, bc1!
     
  11. mbbcam

    mbbcam Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Cambridge
    @bc1 You might want to know that the latest update of Steam for the Mac seems to have changed the folder locations for Civ5.

    The main DLC folder is now located at:

    /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/Steam/steamapps/common/Sid Meier's Civilization V/Civilization V.app/Contents/Assets/Assets/DLC/

    **Note that the TWO nested Assets folders in the path is not a mistake**. That is the way it is on my system at present.

    There is no longer a folder called Aspyr in the Documents folder on my system. Everything from there has been moved to a folder in Application Support. The Text folder mentioned in your Read Me is now located at:

    /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/Sid Meier's Civilization 5/Text/

    And note that *Civilization 5* is not a mistake. Why it is different from the application (Civilization V) I cannot guess.

    I managed to get the legacy version of EUI working on my system today (it should be noted I am still using MacOs 10.14, and NOT the latest OS, which is 10.15).

    I have not yet been able to get the latest version of EUI to work. In my trial it was impossible to move units, and hitting carriage return had no effect. I will investigate at some stage.

    Hope that is helpful to someone.
     
  12. phillipwyllie

    phillipwyllie Wannabe Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,457
    Location:
    4 Hexes from FoY
    There's a small graphical error when looking at a cities build queue. I'm using 1.29beta39a.

     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2019
  13. 5joono

    5joono Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Citybanners, CityView, and UnitPanel do not work properly.

    City banner is gone, I cannot produce anything in city view, and JNZ513's unitpanel bug happens again.

    Fortunately, the crash issue didn't happen yet. I should play more.

    Lua.log:
    [15084.093] Runtime Error: Assets\DLC\UI_bc1\CityBanners\CityBannerManager.lua:429: attempt to call upvalue 'SetUpCityToolTips' (a nil value)
    [15084.125] Runtime Error: Assets\DLC\UI_bc1\UnitPanel\UnitPanel.lua:197: attempt to call upvalue 'SetUpCityToolTips' (a nil value)
    [15085.656] Runtime Error: Assets\DLC\UI_bc1\CityView\CityView.lua:1133: attempt to call upvalue 'ShowProgress' (a nil value)
    [15085.656] Runtime Error: Assets\DLC\UI_bc1\CityView\CityView.lua:1133: attempt to call upvalue 'ShowProgress' (a nil value)

    EDIT: Maybe you forgot to upload Core/EUI_city_library.lua.
    Also, EUIoptions.ResetCityPlotPurchase is not added yet.

    1.PNG 2.PNG
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2019
  14. bc1

    bc1

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,219
    Lots of things break when a core file is missing... and yes the setting will be added to the option panel some other time.
     
  15. phillipwyllie

    phillipwyllie Wannabe Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,457
    Location:
    4 Hexes from FoY
    Tile yields don't show, nor does the clock.
     
  16. bc1

    bc1

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,219
    an unfortunate side effect of the addition of the options cache, is that you may need to re-check settings in the game options panel and minimap option panel
     
  17. phillipwyllie

    phillipwyllie Wannabe Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,457
    Location:
    4 Hexes from FoY
    Tried that but yields and clock still don't show. Another "bug" is I can't turn off the ranged prediction thing even though I've unchecked the option in options, this also occured in 1.39ba.
     
  18. JNZS13

    JNZS13 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    107
    The download description says v41 but the rar is v40. What is the final version? Tnx.
     
  19. bc1

    bc1

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,219
    bc1 updated Civ5 Enhanced User Interface v1.29beta42. This EUI release attempts to address crash issues, fix some bugs and add some new functionality. It's part of the beta series, which means it does not get much testing : in case of problem please make as detailed a report as possible, and revert to an older EUI version.

    Change log:
    1. Change the way the EUI context is loaded, so it's the last one to shut down. A crash can theoretically occur if another lua context uses EUI context data cache or functionality - most do - and after EUI context has been shut down.
    2. Cache EUI settings: only settings the user has actually changed during the game are saved at the end. This avoids noticeable lag when leaving the game (over time EUI has acquired tons of settings) and hopefully improves stability.
    3. Display unit flags on the unit ribbon, to easily find that uber-promoted battleship cruising somewhere on the map (but where ?). Also finally got the unit ribbon unit state icon to work correctly when using the fast unit cycling option.
    4. Display a movement pip on the map unit flags, to facilitate attacks with multiple units - especially those which can attack multiple times or move after attacking. It works the same way as the unit ribbon pips, except that to reduce clutter it's only displayed when a unit has partially used its moves or attacks.
    5. Several bug fixes, including the small graphical glitch reported by phillipwyllie.
     
  20. esnq

    esnq Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello! @bc1. Thx for your mod. And how can i turn off info for enemy units who already do all their actions at war with me? I mean their icons greyshodowed, when they doo all actions. now hepls full wipe of unitflagmanager folders. can you adress that line at lua\xml file?
     

Share This Page