1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[BTS] Enter the noob

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Strategy & Tips' started by prettification, Jan 18, 2020.

1. prettification

prettification Chieftain

Hi everyone!

First things first: Im a newbie newcomer. I have been roaming here from time to time, never daring stepping into this hardened veteran community.
    I like the game, but i dont know if ever will have the level to be a constructive member (Im a noob,Im sick, etc)

It basically boils down to a one way request of help :blush:.
    Saladin pangaea on prince.

Turn 160:
    Im at war with Sumeria, the close neighbour whom I razed one city early to settle Damascus. I basically rushed settling on the west to secure the sumerian border and snatch the wines (first three cities are Medina Baghdad and Damascus).

I then discovered very juicy ground in the south that i proceeded to rush settling, since it got lot of grasslands, hills, and bonus ressources (whats more to ask?). I noticed that the AI was not rushing.

As I have space and good land, I settled for space (never won by space, only conquest and culture on noble, standard continent).

I was set up on manageing growth of the empire when resenttul :)mischief:) Sumeria invaded, took Damascus ( I had not prepared for him invading since i was sharing his religion thanks to missionary spamming Izzy), that I wrested back from him. As he was losing my defending war, I proceeded to invading and took Ur in the SE.

-------------------------

Early game was quite logical for me (even if its a noob logic), but now I have arrived at the point, already experienced in other aborted games, of feeling 'lost'. I have no more logic to follow, every step feels like a potential pitfall.