1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Ethnic Diverse Citystyles

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by GeoModder, Jul 1, 2007.

  1. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    Yeah. They're mostly XML errors. The problem is that it doesn't actually tell you what's wrong sometimes. After a while you notice patterns.
     
  2. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,879
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    hopefully not to many errors. Is it the usual black unit era?
     
  3. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    The what? :confused:
     
  4. Psycadelic_Magi

    Psycadelic_Magi Hippie/Philosopher/Peanut

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Northeast England
    Any luck? I dont mean to badger but I havent really got anything else on at the moment...
     
  5. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    I need sleep! It's getting late here. Almost done.
     
  6. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,879
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Hows it coming? I ment black unit error not era by the way, when units mysteryiously turn black, sometimes cities too.
     
  7. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    No, I haven't been having that error. All the bugs have been fixed now, but I forgot to reference half the units as UUs :mad:.

    Formations will be completely wrong on the first release: I'm doing an overhaul (formation designs would be really helpful)
     
  8. ohcrapitsnico

    ohcrapitsnico Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    Just to remind you guys but you all are getting OT, and I don't think geomodder appreciates that. :)
     
  9. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    Oh. :blush: Sorry for hijacking your thread, Geo.
     
  10. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,879
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    alright where do we carry on this conversation?
     
  11. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    The thread I opened in the main C&C a few days ago.
     
  12. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    :lol:
    Oh, I guess it kept the thread active. ;)
     
  13. ripple01

    ripple01 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    New York City
    Do you mind posting the SDK changes you made to fix the bug? I'm assuming that it was an SDK as the updated version has a new .dll.

    Thanks,
    ripple01
     
  14. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Oh bugger, is there an SDK in my latest upload?
    I forgot to remove it then, but this SDK is from Blake's BetterAI mod. I didn't do any SDK-stuff, only XML.

    Thanks for reporting this.
     
  15. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    That might have slipped into my mod...
     
  16. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    If you only downloaded my patch (texture fix in my signature), there's no problem. It was only in the latest full upload (vs. 0.92) that I forgot to put the SDK out.

    In any case, there's a new upload now, with only the graphics -and xml files. :)
     
  17. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    I'll leave it in anyway. It's a nice addition. That would also explain why I couldn't win a game with my mod :lol:
    You wouldn't happen to know who worked on that version, would you?
     
  18. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Well, Blake of course worked on the BetterAI mod. ;) I forgot the name of his compatriot for the project, but AFAIK he made the latest additions/changes on it. (Blake was by then pre-occupied with the BtS-AI)
     
  19. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    Okay. I'll just put Blake.
     
  20. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Yep, just checked and there is an SDK in your modpack. If none of the other mods you included had one, it comes from me.
     

Share This Page