1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Europa Europa: European Empires Mod

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by ArbitraryGuy, Nov 30, 2005.

  1. Amazing Game

    Amazing Game Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    @ davbenbak:

    I am working very hard on a mod which merges Arbitrary Guy', Amra's and Ganart's Extended Mod while tweaking LH flavour and attributes to effect a VERY VERY realistic religious spread and MOST importantly, ensuring that the units pour out of technologies at realistic times. To this end, I am having alot of success.

    In short: hang tight. I hope to have this done by Christmas or early next year... Sorry :sad: . I need to polish the atlas, tga and other files to make it presentable... when this is done, then I will post it.

    BUT ALWAYS REMEMBER, this will be merged mods- not my mod...yes my mod in the sense that I will be remixing what has already been BEAUTIFULLY PACKAGE by the aforementioned Modders. I just always wanted to play my favorite three mods in one package. Now I am and soon YOU will also.

    I am sure Sid Meirers plays AG's EE3 mod alot... I certainly do... I sympathize with you on not being able to vassal or warlord the EE3 mod... but I or someone else will step up soon.

    Like I alluded to above, the timinng of wars and border clashes greatly affects realism. I found this out through many trial games. (MANY MANY TRIALS !)

    For example, I find it best to have open borders and tech trading at Alpabet Tech, because with aggressive A1 on monarch/prince engaged, the A1 will slaughter the human, unless time allows the bordering civs to have their cultures envelope the human area enough that allow you to build research instead of constantly fighting wars. This way, all I have to worry about before open borders is Border Clashes. As for Tech Trading at Alphabet, I view tech trading as a weopon more than anything. Nothing like throwing a tech to the neighbor of your warring enemy. This just like in history helped ensure survival.

    I have also had to add techs to increase realism... lots more to polish...(see attached screenie for preview)

    Be patient and very thankful for modders like ARBTRARY GUY, AMRA and GANART. I can't wait to see AG's next project.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ArbitraryGuy

    ArbitraryGuy Rusty Shackleford?

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,076
  3. ms2050

    ms2050 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Oradea,Romania,€U
    A very great mod.
     
  4. Amazing Game

    Amazing Game Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    @ Arbitrary Guy:

    Out of the utmost respect for you and your AMAZING mod (EE3), I'm just letting you know that when I have completed the merge of the above mentiioned mods, you will be consulted first, since I know that the mod I'm working on has GANART'S units/techs, AMRA's LH/buildings/units and MORE IMPORTANTLY and the impetus of this post: ...the merged mod has YOUR civic screen (changed a tiny bit though) and RELIGIOUS concept. All of which is the product of YOUR BRAINSTORMING (amazing one at that).

    Any concerns please feel free to PM anytime...I surf about 1/2 a week lately though, so replies may be delayed.

    @ everyone:
    Happy Gaming !!!

    @ Sid Meirers:
    God Bless You !!!!
     
  5. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Texas
    amazing game

    Could you atleast post your warlords map? It is Europe without Africa and Middle East right? It doesn't have to have starting locations or any Civ info in the WBS.
     
  6. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Texas
    oops deleted
     
  7. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Texas
    opps deleted
     
  8. ArbitraryGuy

    ArbitraryGuy Rusty Shackleford?

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,076
    @Amazing Game
    Again, thank you for the kind comments.
     
  9. Nate128

    Nate128 Bow to your king.

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Providence, Rhode Island
    Someone's probably asked this before, but when i download the files, the worldbuilder saves are inside the EE3 folders. When I load up the mod, I see neither scenario inside the scenario folder. This is after I extracted the worldbuilder saves inside the EE3 folders to the public maps inside the C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\PublicMaps folder.
    Please tell me what I'm doing wrong
     
  10. ArbitraryGuy

    ArbitraryGuy Rusty Shackleford?

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,076
    Make sure you have the mod loaded. Alternatively, you may try loading it up by double clicking the scenario in windows.
     
  11. Ambreville

    Ambreville Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Windy City USA
    Great Mod -- thanks. Launched perfectly after I downloaded the mod. Ran flawlessly as far as I could see. Just a few label problems with some of the city improvements.
     
  12. monolith94

    monolith94 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    178
    Man, I wish there was some news on this mod... I remember being really excited about it last year...
     
  13. monolith94

    monolith94 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    178
    Heh - whoops! I meant to post this in AG's 19th century europe mod thread...

    *smacks head*
     
  14. LHPen

    LHPen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Hm, so, I downloaded this mod, and it doesn't seem to be working. When I load it and try to run the Expanded Scenario, I just get the normal Civs, and, when I run the original, I just get Russia, France, and one or two others, all of which are likewise original civs.

    I'm assuming that this is my mistake, but I can't think of what I screwed up. Any idea what I did wrong...?
     
  15. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    I'd read the first page and follow whatever directions are there. It should run prefectly.
     
  16. Leif

    Leif Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    A state of Fear and Loathing
    I believe it may be a patch issue, just look through the posts.
    -I miss AG-
     
  17. SUMB44

    SUMB44 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Are there any other mods out there that deal with this region and timefram in history?

    I'm also interested to know if there are other mods that include the Papal States as a playable civilization.

    THanks.
     
  18. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    The Middle Ages mod is a good choice. Not sure if the timeframes are exact, but they must overlap a bit.
     
  19. dutchking

    dutchking Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,317
    Are there animated leaderheads?
     
  20. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    No and IMO the mod doesn't need them. When AG created this mod there weren't many skins of Firaxis LHs. Now there probably are if you wanted to add some in. I don't know if every one of the Leaders would have a corresponding animated LH though and I don't think mixtures look good. Up to you though. :)
     

Share This Page