1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Europe, N Africa, W Asia, 180x180

Discussion in 'Civ3 - User-created Maps' started by artemisarrow, Aug 22, 2004.

  1. artemisarrow

    artemisarrow Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    181
    This 180x180 map of Europe, N Africa, W Asia, can be used for all ages.
    Set to standard for Conquests
     

    Attached Files:

  2. artemisarrow

    artemisarrow Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    181
    here we go!
     

    Attached Files:

    • euo.JPG
      euo.JPG
      File size:
      11.2 KB
      Views:
      4,193
  3. V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D

    V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    any chance to get this great map with resources???

    btw: this map is really.. i mean really god damn excellent!!! :goodjob:
     
  4. Mithadan

    Mithadan Wandering Woodsman

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,036
    Location:
    Alberta über alles ;)
    All you have to do to get resources is open the map in the Editor, and select "Redistribute Natural Resources" from the "Map" pull-down menu.
     
  5. V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D

    V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    thx m8.... i got civ3 with the 2 expansion sets for about 3 days... i dont hav much experience with editor and such other things...

    btw u speak german??? location über alles??^^ :D
     
  6. Mithadan

    Mithadan Wandering Woodsman

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,036
    Location:
    Alberta über alles ;)
    Ja, ich kan ein bisschen Deutsch sprechen, aber mein Hollaendisch ist besser. (did I get that right?)
     
  7. V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D

    V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    yep that was a correct and right sentence^^ ur dutch? nice...
     
  8. Loki130

    Loki130 I remember when...

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    899
    Location:
    Over Here
    VAGABOND please look at the dates on the threads you post at-posting more than a few weeks after is known as bumping and annows the locals
     
  9. timerover51

    timerover51 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago area in Illinois
    Personally, I figure a good map is always useful, regardless of how old.
     
  10. Mithadan

    Mithadan Wandering Woodsman

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,036
    Location:
    Alberta über alles ;)
    OFF TOPIC: Nee, ik ben geen Nederlander, maar ik heb in België voor drie jaar gewond.

    Okay, back to ON TOPIC.

    P.S. Just cuz my Dutch is better doesn't mean it's good.
     
  11. V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D

    V.A.G.A.B.O.N.D Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    just one more OFF Topic... sry :( ^^

    u can speak several languages from europe... nice nice!
     
  12. Mithadan

    Mithadan Wandering Woodsman

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,036
    Location:
    Alberta über alles ;)
    Yeah, plus English is from Europe! Nevermind that I have a colonial accent & vocabulary...
     
  13. megagestur

    megagestur Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Reykjavík, Iceland
    Iceland is missing :mad:
     
  14. B-29 Bomber

    B-29 Bomber Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    381
    Where are the rivers?:confused::mad:
     
  15. timerover51

    timerover51 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago area in Illinois
    Now I am going to have to take another look at it, as I never noticed that the rivers were missing. If they are, get out your Atlas, and put the ones that you want using the River overlay in the editor.
     
  16. B-29 Bomber

    B-29 Bomber Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    381
    I could do that... except I don't like to watch grass grow... which is just as tedious. Trust me I looked up a map of European rivers... oh dear god... it almost not even worth it:eek::cry::lol::crazyeye:!
    I wanted the map to create a scenario based on an alternate turn of events for the Roman Empire. Instead of a bi-split it's a tri-split. Basically take the OTL western portion and separate Gaul and Hispania from the rest to create the ATL Western Empire and the rest of OTL west is the Middle Empire. The Eastern Empire is geographically the same. The the West and East consolidate while the middle falls apart. Very interesting...
    If you wish to read it follow this link.

    Edit: I also just realized that he left out the most important river in history: The Nile!
     
  17. timerover51

    timerover51 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago area in Illinois
    I will look at it, but the major rivers to add would be the Danube, Rhine, and maybe the Elbe and Vistula. The Nile should not be that hard to add. I will see what I can do.
     
  18. TomYo689

    TomYo689 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,382
    Location:
    Connecticut
    It's an ok map. No rivers at all is a minus. Russia is featureless, which is typical as pretty much all map makers just decide to screw Russia and leave it blank. I would rate this one a 2 out of 3
     

Share This Page