1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Euzkadi: Basques as a playable civilization!

Discussion in 'Civ4 - New Civilizations' started by Shqype, Jan 16, 2006.

  1. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    Description: Basque Country
    Short Desc: Euzkadi
    Adjective: Basque

    Starting Technologies: Mysticism, Hunting

    Unique Unit: Euzko Gudari (Infantry with 2 movement, +10% city defense)

    Leader:
    Sabino Arana (Aggressive, Spiritual, favors Organized Religion)

    Cities: (20 cities within Euzkadi, updated by Txui)
    Iruña
    Bilbo
    Baiona
    Donostia
    Gazteiz
    Donibane Garazi
    Maule
    Barakaldo
    Irun
    Tutera
    Getxo
    Eibar
    Miarritze
    Barañain
    Portugalete
    Laudio
    Lizarra
    Gernika
    Agurain
    Tolosa

    **Be sure to read the readme.txt file for credits and those that helped in this mod!**

    Click here to download the file

    Screenshots:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Kale Borroka

    Kale Borroka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Looks great!
     
  3. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,314
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    really nice!!

    congrats Shqype
     
  4. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    Thanks LAnkou ... couldn't have done it without your help with the flag ;)
    Kale Borroka, you're also in the readme.txt file for your help as well. Thanks guys :)
     
  5. korvgubben

    korvgubben Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    France
    great work!!
    It's really cool!
    I have a question : how do you do with the alpha channels : I can't manage to make them work?
     
  6. Dawntreader

    Dawntreader Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Thankyou So Much!!!!!!
     
  7. Tofis

    Tofis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Wonderfull!!!! Oh! I also would like to have my own mod with the Galician civilization! (although it could be understood as a part of celts during the classic era) Is it very difficult to learn to create it? Thanks in advance...
     
  8. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,314
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    no, it's not...

    my advices:
    1) look at the tutorials in the tutorial subforum
    2) DL a civ (Carthage, Korea or any mod from Anima Croatorum) and inspire yourself with it
    3) if you have problem, ask for help in the main forum
     
  9. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    korvgubben, ask LAnkou about the Alpha Channels ... he knows that stuff better than I do.
     
  10. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    ..So how about them Basques?
     
  11. BlackEye

    BlackEye Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    lot of thanks for the mention ^^
     
  12. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    No need to thank me, but it was important to thank you because you helped out and provided information. Perhaps you can play the mod and tell me what you think of it?

    I'de like to improve it with your input... and hopefully I can still acquire Order and Select sounds somehow in the Basque language!
     
  13. BlackEye

    BlackEye Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    yes, i have downloaded the mod now and this night i am going to play

    i hope gudaris will be beasts... they costed you a lot of work :(

    -->edit to :: i can send you some sounds in basque, lot of friends from there
     
  14. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    It's no problem... thank korvgubben for skinning them and creating the unit icon. He's the one that did the work. And it looks great in my opinion...

    The Gudari only has +1 movement and +10% city defense ... but maybe I can raise that a little bit .. at least they look cool :cool:
     
  15. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    :eek: That would make the mod so much better :goodjob:

    Here are the Order sounds for America ... they play in the game when a settler builds a city or a missionary spreads religion:
    These are the Select sounds for America. They play whenever you select a unit:
    These are just for ideas ... if you could get some friends to record 4 or 5 Order sounds, then 4 or 5 select sounds, that would be plenty for the mod, and truly make it completely Basque.
     
  16. BlackEye

    BlackEye Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    sounds will be recordered with my voice ... my friends are a bit :blush: so they translate them to euskera and i record it
     
  17. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    Anything is better than nothing. I appreciate you volunteering to help out :)
     
  18. BlackEye

    BlackEye Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    i can't see the flag
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    This should have been fixed in the XML, but maybe it got messed up somehow ...

    Go into the ArtDefinesCivilizations.xml file and make sure the bWhiteFlag tag is set to 1 ... if it isn't, then change it. If it is, change it back to 0 to check it out.

    LAnkou could provide better assisstance since he fixed the flag, he should know what to do ...
     
  20. BlackEye

    BlackEye Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    uhm, i have changed the value into 0 but now the flag is green ...
    i can't see it :(
     

Share This Page