1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

F-35 Lightning II

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Unit Graphics' started by FuzzyWuzzyBunny, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
    F-35 Lightning II​


    Hello again every one, I give you my third unit, the F-35 Lightning II (Dubbed after the iconic P-38 Lightning). This is a next generation single seat, stealth, STOVL (Short take off and vertical landing) fighter that is currently in production for the U.S. forces and on order for the UK, Australia and various other nations world wide. I'll spare you the rest of the details as I'm sure your all wikipedia capable people. This unit uses vanilla jet fighter animations.

    Enjoy!





    Direct Link

    Database Link (Pending mod aproval)
     
  2. esnaz

    esnaz Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    708
    Location:
    USA
  3. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
  4. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Any chance for improving the texture? And a transparent civflag spot on the wings would be nice too. :goodjob:
     
  5. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
    Thanks for the sugestion, maybe I'll go back and redo the texture in a couple days when I've got some spare time.
     
  6. LemonJello

    LemonJello Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    The Crossroads of the Marine Corps
    That's a good rendering of the JSF. Nicely done!
     
  7. valamas

    valamas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    527
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Awesome!

    I want to put this unit in my Civ BTS. Will it work and how do i do it please?

    thanks
     
  8. graves_09

    graves_09 Fighter Ace

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Nice JSF. I noticed your tomcat avatar, any plans for an F-14 in the future? (My favorite plane of all time). Also is there any way to make the graphics compatible with BTS or are they uniform?
     
  9. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
    LoL I was actually thinking about doing a tomcat model last night, even dug up an old F-14 toy model airplane I had built for reference, Great minds think alike ;) . However my trial of 3dmax has just expired so I'm trying to currently learn blender, so I don't know how long it'll be till I make another unit.

    However if you want an F-14 model right now, check out this thread http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=182967&highlight=tomcat

    And yes this graphic is compatible with any of the civ IV expansion or even vanilla civ. Check out the tutorial section on how to add artwork like this ingame.
     
  10. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Did you found the time for doing my request? :mischief:
     
  11. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,491
    Location:
    France
    if you want, I've added animation and team color to Nautil's F35
     
  12. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
    Ya, geomodder your probably better off to check out gedemon's skin because now that school has started back up here in canuckastan and my max trial has run out, I'm not going to be doing much with this model any time soon. And I must confess I do think nautil's art work trumps all others (myself included).
     
  13. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    That would work. In which of your mods is it? The Air Force one?
     
  14. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,491
    Location:
    France
    yep. and RED, as AF is included in.

    @FuzzyWuzzyBunny I hope you can find another 3D modeler (and time) to continue making units :)
     
  15. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
    Thanks man :) I'm currently checking learning blender so if all goes well I will be creating new stuff soon.
     
  16. FuzzyWuzzyBunny

    FuzzyWuzzyBunny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Canuckastan
    The Download links are broken, and my computer hardrive crashed so I don't have the files any more :( If any one who dled this has it on their comp still could they upload it?
     
  17. GeoModder

    GeoModder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Can't find it on my hard drive. Sorry. :(
     

Share This Page