Faction: Caesar's Legion

Lol, that does sound hilarious when you put it like that. :p

And yeah, but sadly I have never tried that mod. I've completed New Vegas (and the DLC) on the side of House and my own (couldn't play for the NCR, but I don't think I missed much anyway), and then I started playing as evil, looting and killing everyone and siding with the Powder Gangers and the Legion... But it was just boring-ish. Maybe I'll install that mod, but oh well, I doubt I'll get back to it anytime soon.

Certainly not now that I have a new PC with Far Cry 4, Skyrim, and so on... :p

Yeah I just have not been able to get very deep into new vegas, I just can't enjoy fallout as an FPS..

I am interested in hearing peoples thoughts on how they think these various factions should be 'weghted' in the final outcome though.

Like for me, I always side with the NCR, because I know them from back when they were a kind and friendly folk, led by Tandi, caring and sharing and fighting for freedom!

In NV Tandi is long since dead and buried and the whole thing has crumbled into a corporate america..

Same with the Brotherhood.

I knew them when they were allying with the NCR, fighting the evil master and helping to usher in a new and modernised wasteland.. They gave me my first Power Armour.. In NV they have crumbled into a band of stagnated and half mad recluses, hoarding their precious plasma guns with their long and gnarled finger nailed hands.

Indeed. And I believe the New Vegas Brotherhood is more representative of the overall Brotherhood than Fallout 3's is. In Fallout 3, the Brotherhood wants to help the populace, fight against the Enclave, secure water, protect the people... Whereas the Outcasts call the people stone-banging monkeys and are only interested in preserving technology. So I'd say the Outcasts, too, resemble the common Brotherhood chapter.