1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Fall from Heaven II on Mac?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Passer2000, Nov 19, 2017.

  1. Passer2000

    Passer2000 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Hi there. I'm thinking of going back to FfH II. (By the way, it's amazing to see that the community is still alive seven years after I first played it.) But the problem is I'm using iOS instead of Windows now. I can run the steam version of Civ IV but FfH II doesn't seem to be working. I wonder if anyone had such a problem before and knows how to solve it. Thanks.
     
  2. Sto

    Sto Should i code today ...

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    Marseille (France)
    I'm not sure but i don't think iOS can handle the changes made in the dll. A friend used to run a windows virtual machine on his mac to be able to play FfH.
    hope this help.
     
    Passer2000 likes this.
  3. lfgr

    lfgr Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    552
    Mods with custom DLLs, such as Fall from Heaven, don't work on mac. You'll have to use a virtual machine such as virtual box or wine (which may or may not work).
     
    Passer2000 likes this.
  4. Passer2000

    Passer2000 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Thanks for the advice. I tried Wine and it worked for vanilla, More Naval AI, ExtraModMod, and MagisterModMod. Master of Mana Extended and Ashes of Erebus didn't work but I think it's enough for me.
     
  5. black_imperator

    black_imperator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,194
    if you can tell me the specific issues you had with Ashes of Erebus if you can, i'd be interested in seeing if i can fix them to make the mod work on Wine
     

Share This Page