Favorite Game Options?

solistus

Warlord
I'm new to RoM and I'm curious as to what custom game options others like to play. I've tried a few variants:

Game modifiers:
-Sometimes I turn city razing off for crowded games so I can go for the early game conquest slingshot - conquer a capital or two in the early BC years and watch your civ develop exponentially faster than rivals! This is a lot harder with RoM thanks to revolutions (conquer too much too fast and your econ will crash as your cities revolt), which is probably a good thing.
-Raging barbarians: barbs are already a lot more relevant in RoM, so why not go all out? One of these days I wanna do a big map with only 3-4 'real' civs and let the barbs go wild.
-One City Challenge - I've started to find Noble OCCs to be a much more fun version of a 'builder game.' I always play these on Marathon or Snail to get the most out of my one city's uber production. Not having to worry much about stability/revolutions is quite liberating. I really wish there was a variant where you could conquer foreign cities but other than that it was OCC rules (no settler building, unlimited world wonders and extra national wonders in capital, etc)
-Haven't really experimented much beyond that. I leave all the new mod options on (that's why I'm playing RoM after all and I haven't played it enough to find any components in particular I dislike). What other settings do people find interesting?

In terms of maps: