1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

[R&F] Feudal contract policy does not appear to work?

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Strategy & Tips' started by Question, Feb 22, 2018.

  1. Question

    Question Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    945
    It says that it provides a +50% production bonus towards medieval/renaissance era melee, anti-cavalry and ranged units. OK. But when i mouse over any of those units, such as knights, crossbowmen or pike and shot, the bonus is not reflected in the final production cost. Neither is the bonus shown when i mouse over the city's production amount after selecting to build one of those units.

    E.G. Crossbowmen have a base cost of 180 production. I am playing with the quick cost multiplier, so crossbowmen cost 120 production. Even with the policy slotted, it still says 120 production.
     
  2. Athmos

    Athmos Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    236
    Knights are not affected by this policy as they belong to none of these categories (they are heavy cavalry).

    All production multiplier policies work, but the interface simply doesn't display it.

    Most of civ 6 interface is garbage if we're honest, full of bugs, usually displaying wrong information, and with glaring bugs left untended since release more than a year ago.
    You'll get to know its quirks over time.

    I still get mad at the "next-unit" button or auto select jerking me to the other side of the world instead of going to the closest unit.
    They even fixed that one after complaints in Civ4 ! It's like they forget everything after each release.
     
  3. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    10,737
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Production modifiers do not reduce production cost - they increase production by the indicated amount. So, for example, your Quick speed X-bows, with production cost of 120, will still cost 120 cogs; in a city that is producing, e.g., 10 cogs per turn, they would ordinarily take 12 turns to spit out, but with a +50% production policy, the city will actually produce 15 cogs per turn towards the x-bow, with the result that the x-bow will spit out in 8 turns. And before you object that you can't see those extra 5 cogs, as Athmos notes, those extra 5 cogs are not displayed consistently through the UI, but they are there.
     
  4. Question

    Question Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    945
    Is there any unofficial patch that fixes UI bugs?
     
  5. hongyu20

    hongyu20 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Gender:
    Male
    There is a mod called CQUI that you could take a look at, not sure if it has been updated to R & F yet though.
     

Share This Page