FfH2 0.25 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, Oct 4, 2007.

  1. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    OPddly enough that is coming from the AI's ability to cast Haste (something it does frequently). At least if you disable the AI's ability to cast Haste the spinlock doesn't happen. Im still looking into it. Keep sending them if you find more hangs.
     
  2. Frozen-Vomit

    Frozen-Vomit Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    I really like the way the AI uses summons now, but I think that the barbarians somehow stole my summoner trait (playing as Keyleen). Anyway - on the turn my cultural borders made contact with the lich king he summoned two wraiths which marched and took my capital (4 tiles away.) I'm really not sure if that is supposed to happen - but the lich king seems quite overpowered now.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. woodelf

    woodelf Bard Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    New PE :
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Bringa

    Bringa King

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    677
    I'm getting a CtD every time I'm trying to start a game. What kind of information would be helpful to send in? I'm getting no Python exceptions, the game just closes down with a "We're sorry for the inconvenience" dialog.

    edit: Nevermind, this seems to be a 3.13 issue for me. I get the same behavior when I start non FfH games.

    edit number two: I reinstalled everything and now it runs. Odd.
     
  5. woodelf

    woodelf Bard Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Your log files in my documents might show something.

    edit - I now see your edit. :)
     
  6. Sophylis

    Sophylis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    The Firebow unit from the Ammurites is missing several promotions and possible promotions. Was not able to get them to cast fireballs.
     
  7. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Patch "a" is linked in the first post. It resolves the following issues:

    1. Fixed an issue with Game Option ordering (causes the wrong options to be selected).
    2. Updated Hell Terrain graphics from seZereth.
    3. Water Walking and Flying can no longer be granted through mutation.
    4. Fixed the Healing Plant, Looters, Horticulture, Fugative and City Ruins events.
    5. Fixed an Arena crash issue.
    6. Fixed an error in the Become Patriarch spell.
    7. Fixed the error with the missing city screen on Vista.
    8. Firebow units can learn fireball now.
     
  8. Turinturambar

    Turinturambar Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    368
    Loki doesn´t seem to be working correctly. I positioned him in a Sheiam city adjacent to my borders ( so he had 3 tiles owned by me to which he could escape) and OS-Gabiella simply walked over one of the hillgiants from the nilhorn pact and killed him.
     
  9. Pelaka

    Pelaka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    In my game I also had a burrow in my initial city radius. Back in v0.23 I seem to recall they would be destroyed automatically if within your radius when you created. I was playing Tasuke (or however its spelled) so an optional leader wasn't the issue.

    Pel
     
  10. Pandemonis

    Pandemonis Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    King of the High Castle
    Neat to see a patch so soon ! Will it break saves ?

    I also concur with the No Barb City / More animals, they seem to be working the other way around. I had a barb city on turn 1 with the option disabled.
    I used Living World and have quite a few events, but possibly less than intended.
    I also used the option for more unique features (ie Yggdrasil) but only had a Sun Mana tile (playing on a small map).
    Is all that fixed by the option ordering ?

    Also, there really seems to have a problem with promotions randomly granted. I was playing the Ljosofar (basic mana, no other nodes planted) and had a worker with Cannibalize, Light, Resist Poison as mutated. Also an archer that was Crazed (not sure of the name, +1 move, +20% attack and +1% to become barbarian), and a few other archers that had enchanted weapons (though it could have been casted by a friendly AI passing by, but how unlikely would it be ?).
     
  11. FaustVs

    FaustVs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Hi all, first time poster here, so please be gentle. Many congrats on v.25 to all the team!.

    Spotted a couple of things seemingly not mentioned as fixed in patch 'a':
    1. Playing as Lanun, somehow managed to get peace with Barbarians, seemingly without 'doing' anything. Random leader traits wasn't on (pretty sure of this, don't know how to turn it on!). Ships could still attack, but could move through land units/cities freely.
    2. Playing as Lanun, completed the Build 7 Swordsmen Quest without actually building/owning any (completed next turn after appearing).
    3. Occasional built units recieving random mutations? Can happen very early (first 50 turns) so I don't think its spellcasters. Happened as Lanun and Hippus so far.
    4. (Cosmetic) No happy/sick faces on world map on cities.
    5. (Cosmetic) Playing as Hippus, on Tech screen icon for War Elephant on Domisticate elephants is a pink square.

    Keep up the good work, it is much appreciated!
     
  12. jwin

    jwin Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    NY
    Charismatic trait isn't implemented.

    Being attacked by spiders does not leave the unit poisoned.

    HN troops can capture cities.

    You can build things in a city before order is restored.

    Playing as the elves, I captured a worker. That worker gained Elven promotion.
     
  13. King Khan

    King Khan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    in ver .025 (not A) none of the city effects were showing, sick, connected by trade etc.
    I was also at peace with the barbs at the start of the game playing as Arcturus
    Had Labscrum <SP?> enabled and didn't see any animals
    When I started my game it played the FfH intro then played a Firaxis movie, sorry if that's cosmetic.

    KHAAAAN!
     
  14. Greenspiral

    Greenspiral Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Choosing to play basium/hyborem stalls at "waiting for other players" tried with a few different civs and left it for 10+ minutes just to make sure it wasn't some sort of lag, no error given. It appears to be after the switch, as I can go into their new cities.
     
  15. Broken Hawk

    Broken Hawk Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,230
    Location:
    On a hill
    17. Added the "No Lairs" game option.
    18. Added the "Hallowed Ground" game option (no Armageddon counter).
    19. Added the "No Settlers" game option.
    20. Added the "Compact Enforced" game option (no Infernals or Mercurians).
    21. Added the "Wildlands" game option (double normal amount of animals).
    22. Added the "Labruscum" game option (barbarians start the game with some cities).
    23. Added the "Living World" game option (double the normal chance of events) (seZ).
    24. Added the "Last Days" game option (double the changes to the armageddon counter) (seZ).

    These are not showing up for me. Where do I find them?
     
  16. JanusTalaiini

    JanusTalaiini Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    340
    Ditto for me, no events in two games. Also, in my last game, Acheron left his city and went on a rampage.
     
  17. jwin

    jwin Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    NY

    Under the custom game(like where you can turn off victory features), scroll the options way to the bottom.
     
  18. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,397
    Location:
    Kael's head
    With patch A, I just noticed that pit beasts and lifesparks don't have their right graphics, but are replaced with a bright red blobs. This is true both in the game and the civilopedia model. I haven't tried summoning them (or cheating) to test it yet, but in the civilopedia manticores and sand lions are the same way, while tar demons have no graphics and the Earth elemental entry is pretty messed up (It seems to be the same way the Caerbulin civilipedia entry was, suggesting a similar bug)

    units cannot be loaded into ships with the HN promotion, but can one declare nationality is cast. However, once nationality is declared and the promotion is gone, the unit is still HN. I lost a couple units on a privateer because of this. (I'm assuming your just not done implementing HN by promotion)

    How do you select the new gigantic map size?
     
  19. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    I had to remove the gigantic map size, it broke a bunch of the map scripts.
     
  20. Tiranasta

    Tiranasta Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Aw, damn. That was one of the changes I was most excited for! :cry:
     

Share This Page