Final Fantasy 3/6 Map (82x82)

daveyjwin

Chieftain
This is my first attempt at a map creation from scratch, so let me know what you think.

We can all agree that FF3 was the best of the series by a long shot, so I created this maps, with the various factions involved in FF3. This is the World of Balance (Before the collapse), and if this one if well received, I will make a world of ruin as well.

I had to be creative with resource placement, but I think it will work well. The Empire is given a bit of an advantage with resources and room to grow, but are isolated from the other players until optics, so I think it will balance out a bit. Even if not, they SHOULD be powerful. They are The Empire.

I tried to make the names of leaders and whatnot what they should be, but I don't know how to change leaderheads, so ignore it when Edgar is a woman. Haha.

Anyway, let me know what you think.

Preview for you!

Attachments

• World of Balance.JPG
    World of Balance.JPG
    81.6 KB · Views: 4,132
  • World of Balance.zip
    27.3 KB · Views: 959
Looks really good. Are you planning on making maps from the other Final Fantasy games?

Rabbit_Alex said:
Looks really good. Are you planning on making maps from the other Final Fantasy games?

No. Final Fantasy 3/6 was the only one I really liked.

Looks like a nice map even tough I haven played the games yet.. however, most people would say that FF7 is the best as it seems to be most peoples fav (mine is FF9) so saying that most people would agree that 3 is the best isnt entirely correct ;)

You're only saying that because you haven't played III. I've way better. Open ended, non linear, etc. Totally rocks.

We can all agree that FF3 was the best of the series by a long shot

No, we can´t. But that´s a discussion for another forum :p

Anyway, Great Map!!! :goodjob: