1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Firaxis patch 2/13/18 - hotfix for the DLC load order issue

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by pokiehl, Feb 13, 2018.

  1. pokiehl

    pokiehl Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    153
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2018 at 9:33 PM
    Stilgar08 and Eagle Pursuit like this.
  2. Miravlix

    Miravlix Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    638
    Uhm, but the patch notes only has one item for R&F games, so is the problem of loading mods that depends on official DLC out of order fixed?

    Maybe I expect to much, but wtf is those crash fixes good for if they don't fix all the problems that doesn't crash the game?

    Korea's campus is supposed to give mines next to it + science, but at the moment yield show every mine to have + science.
    It's beyond broken to use a jong to ferry units, because the bloody stupid game select the unit and you only get the extended movement if you move the jong.
    Every time I try a new civ, I find yet another thing broken with them and they never bother fixing it.
     
  3. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Queen's

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    754
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    I don't believe it fixed that issue though. At least it didn't for me. After d/ling the patch and verifying game files, I am still getting the same errors in the logs and crashing back to the main menu.
     
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,243
    Location:
    France
    Let's hope that this quick hotfix means that they have changed the release process and that there will be another one...
     
    Thormodr, Laurana Kanan and Buni0ns like this.
  5. pokiehl

    pokiehl Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    153
    I spoke too soon. Issue is not fixed.
     
  6. bonafide11

    bonafide11 Worker

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,981
    Location:
    STL
    The game hasn’t even been out a week yet. They’ll release a patch to fix all the minor bugs and a whole lot more soon.
     
  7. Miravlix

    Miravlix Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    638
    More than half of the bugs is from before the expansion and the expansion add even more of non-crash problems, so the week argument is a bit weak.

    Things like the sound problems, we still have to quit the game because certain units extremely LOUD noise get stuck on a loop. I never use the ram or the tower because the noise always get stuck.
     
  8. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,957
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    While it would be nice if they fixed it, jumping into and out of strategic view (which you can key bind now :) ) gets rid of the sound immediately.
     

Share This Page