First Venetian Playthu

mcshame

Warlord

Link to video.

With only a half a dozen playthrus under my belt, the Venetian call to gold and prosperity calls to me. I am not experienced but will try it on Prince and with an Archipelago map for the first time. Looking forward to it.

Recap to date:

I'm alone on my island without any city states or civilizations. I plan on a religious/gold civ and thoughts that this will be my attempt at diplomatic or cultural victory, I will let the others do the fighting.

Romantic notion...the Netherlands are next door to me..ahh, they will be my friends...then I find the Zulus...and they want to be friendly. I get my 1st Merchant of Venice and realize I am growing too slow...to survive, I need to expand...or die. A respectable battle with the Dutch, I take their diamonds and gold and then their capital. A considerable amount of time to take the Zulu Capital with a much larger army and fleet. However, with my eyes on the Zulus, The Ottomans have spread like a plague onto mine and the surrounding lands.

They must be eradicated....however the threat of the Zulus and the Americans loom. Can I forge and alliance with the Americans following that unfortunate spying incident and face a common foe? Or will they all declare me a tyrant as I attempt to protect beautiful Venice and the Venetian Empire!

Venice Live Stream Channel

Video Recordings

Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3
Episode 4
Episode 5
Episode 6
Episode 7
Episode 8
Episode 9
Episode 10
Episode 11
Episode 12
Episode 13
Episode 14