1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[FIXED] 1.0.0.621 - No heal button for aircraft in city

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Bug Reports' started by Mercade, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Mercade

    Mercade the Counsellor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,636
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    The stealth bomber in my capital is clearly hurt from several missions, but I do not get the heal button to actually let it heal.
    When I rebase the same bomber to an aircraft carrier, I do get the heal button. It is not clear whether that's because it works on carriers, or whether it just refreshed the button after moving.

    Addendum: It's consistently that in my capital city the bombers don't get a heal button and on the carrier they do. I resorted to building a carrier for all my land based bombers, but I doubt that's the way to go.

    Addendum 2: After building the carrier, it appears that bombers that skipped their turn in the city did heal, but that's not very intuitive if there isn't a heal button to let them rest until fully healed.

    Spoiler :
     
  2. bvvanor

    bvvanor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    I see the same problem. It involves jet fighters, stealth bombers, and not just my capital city. I discovered just letting it sit in place starts the healing. But, I agree, there should be a heal button.
     
  3. Platin

    Platin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    I have seen this in my games too. In addition, i have seen this behaviour as well on naval units.
     
  4. DaveGold

    DaveGold Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    There is indeed no heal button. A heal button would ensure the air unit prompts for orders once it is healed.
     
  5. mihaifx

    mihaifx Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Romania
    Definitely a bug, it was in the previous versions as well.
     
  6. Tor Inge

    Tor Inge Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Norway
    Got it yesterday. Both Bombers and Stealth Bombers.
     
  7. Petek

    Petek Alpha Centaurian Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,647
    Location:
    Berkeley, Calif., USA
    Please, anyone who sees this issue, provide a save game.
     
  8. Mercade

    Mercade the Counsellor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,636
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    It's demonstrated in the attached save file. There is a bomber in London that is hurt from bombing Budapest. It is in need of orders, but it doesn't get a heal button. If you rebase to the nearby carrier, it will get a heal button upon the next turn.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Petek

    Petek Alpha Centaurian Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,647
    Location:
    Berkeley, Calif., USA
    Thanks for the file. Bug confirmed.

    Moderator Action: Moved to the Confirmed Bugs forum.
     
  10. prodigitize

    prodigitize Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    My fighter is stationed in a city and is damaged but I cannot issue the "heal" command (i.e. fortify until healed). It is the last remaining active unit in the save file.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Petek

    Petek Alpha Centaurian Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,647
    Location:
    Berkeley, Calif., USA
    Thanks for reporting this problem, but it's already known.

    Moderator Action: Thread merged.
     
  12. prodigitize

    prodigitize Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    I blame the search function. I did a search for "fighter heal city" as well as "air unit heal city" and nothing came up. :)
     
  13. Petek

    Petek Alpha Centaurian Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,647
    Location:
    Berkeley, Calif., USA
    No problem. When looking for whether a bug has already been reported, I go to the Bug List and use my browser's Find (on this page) function. Searching for "heal" finds this thread right away.
     
  14. Rubin

    Rubin King

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    950
    Still no aircraft heal button in cities in v. 1.0.1.217.
     
  15. Mercade

    Mercade the Counsellor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,636
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    How disappointing.
     
  16. dshirk

    dshirk Firaxian

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Thanks all. This has been corrected in the next update.
     
  17. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,938
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Thanks for noticing us about it :) (it's easier to continously update the list :D).
     

Share This Page