1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[FIXED] Can't pass turn 334

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Confirmed Bugs' started by EL_Kondor, Nov 14, 2010.

  1. EL_Kondor

    EL_Kondor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Attached is the save game, try playing a couple of turns and see if it pases turn 334. It just hangs for me, the game does not crash though. i7 cpu 860@2.8 Ghz, 6GB of RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 260, Windows 7.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. sirchexxalot

    sirchexxalot Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    No luck loading here. Get a script error as soon as i click it.
    Opened the file in a hex editor and saw final release 203896 and only once.
    Save files running the current version say final release201159 so I'm guessing you are running a different version than I. I can tell you that while your save is not eat up with the notorious "final release" bloat, it does appear to suffer from the same corruption(repeating lines of 55 and AA) that seems to slow the loading/saving to a crawl. Hope someone else can get it to load and give you more info.
     
  3. Tatran

    Tatran Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2002
    Messages:
    4,184
    I get a CTD when trying to load the savegame.
     
  4. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,938
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Might also be important what DLC you have and how you've purchased it.
     
  5. EL_Kondor

    EL_Kondor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    I don't have any DLCs nor do I use any mods, the latest patch is .621.
     
  6. Petek

    Petek Alpha Centaurian Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,647
    Location:
    Berkeley, Calif., USA
    I can load the game and duplicate the behavior described by EL_Kondor: On turn 334, after Monaco is captured, the game hangs but doesn't crash. It appears to be stuck in a loop.

    Moderator Action: Moved to the Confirmed Bugs forum.
     

Share This Page