1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Founding a Religion

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Hector Achilles, Feb 27, 2019.

1. Hector Achilles

Hector Achilles Warlord

Not a total noob here...played a lot of Civ IV and a bit of Civ V, but was never a hardcore player, mostly casual, so I need a bit of help.

I'm loving Civ VI, GS, so far. I've tried a bunch of different Civs out, playing mostly Prince, Huge map, Marathon, 12 total civs, standard, etc.....but I can never find a religion. With 12 civs in my games there are 7 total religions that can be found...I don't have any luck. I have won every other way, but religion, so it's bugging me I can't figure it out.

I know I need a Great Prophet to found a religion,....I'm always trying to construct buildings, districts, wonders (Stonehenge), and find techs that generate Great Prophet points / turn, but I can never do it as fast as the AI. What am I missing?

What order should I build things? What Govt, culture, techs, wonders should I go after first so that I can be one of the 7 that finds a religion? Any help/guidance would be much appreciated.

2. Eagle Pursuit

Eagle Pursuit Scir-Gerefa

At Prince you should research Astrology and get your Holy Site up quickly. And get the Mysticism civic asap as well for the Prophet policy.

If you manage that, it should be pretty easy to nab at least one of them.

I would avoid Stonehenge unless there are multiple Stone nearby to harvest to rush production.

Uberfrog likes this.
  3. Hector Achilles

Hector Achilles Warlord

Thank you so much....I'll try that.

4. Jewman

Jewman Prince