1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Fullscreen Sevopedia

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by Toffer90, Jul 7, 2017.

  1. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    21,185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    By the way you only need to do the button ones (.dds) and can ignore spaces in nif and kfm paths and file names.

    I am about 1/5th of the way through the new_culture ones and am going cross eyed :LOL:. I'll get back to it tomorrow. Had too good a time at the "first Sunday in Spring" picnic, the event was a surprise event as today was also the first fine day in a fortnight, 22C and clear sunny skies. Who would have thought we would go from snow two weeks ago (didn't reach ground) to this?
     
  2. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19,419
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    The weather is simply chaos everywhere around the world right now! Wishing the best for those in the path of devestation!

    Thanks for the clarifications as well. This kind of repetitive stuff does challenge the ability to focus after a while! That's one of the chief struggles with the recosting also.
     
    Raven Destroyer likes this.
  3. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,047
    Location:
    Norway
    v0.5.2
    • Added a new sub category to the "Special" category called "Worker Builds" that lists all worker build actions.
    • Overhauled the improvement sub category.
    • Added a content count to the index that tells you how many entries are therein.
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2017
  4. Whisperr

    Whisperr Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    195
    Is it possible to have Group Wonders separated from Great Wonders and National Wonders in the Pedia?

    And if possible to be able to have all buildings of a group listed together. i.e.
    Elite Universities

    Military Academies

    etc.

    I have blue socks too.
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2017
  5. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    21,185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    It depends on how they are identified as such in the XML. Great Wonders are identified by a 1 in one field/tag of the Building Class XML. If you can describe how to tell via the XML tags in the Building Class and the Building Infos then it becomes possible. to make a separate group for Group Wonders.

    If you want them in sub-groups then you need to describe how the sub-group is identified. It could be based on "not in the same city as" for example. If those fields are used.
     
  6. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19,419
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Code:
    
           <SpecialBuildingInfo>
               <Type>SPECIALBUILDING_GROUP_ELITE_MILITARY_ACADEMIES</Type>
               <Description>TXT_KEY_SPECIALBUILDING_GROUP_ELITE_MILITARY_ACADEMIES</Description>
               <ObsoleteTech>NONE</ObsoleteTech>
               <TechPrereq>NONE</TechPrereq>
               <TechPrereqAnyone>NONE</TechPrereqAnyone>
               <iMaxPlayerInstances>1</iMaxPlayerInstances>
               <bValid>1</bValid>
               <Button>Art/Interface/Buttons/Buildings/BeachResort.dds</Button>
           </SpecialBuildingInfo>
    To create a group wonder set, a group must be defined in the SPECIALBUILDING infos. By using the iMaxPlayerInstances tag there, you can define how many of the wonders in that set a particular player can build. Yes, this means it is possible to make a group wonder set that allows a player to select 2 or 3 of the buildings in that set to be built before they reach the limit of how many buildings in the set can be constructed for a particular player. The defined SpecialBuildingType tag is in use on each of the buildings in the group.

    They are ALSO, generally speaking, World Wonders and thus in the buildingclass definitions they are given the iMaxGlobalInstance tag usage, usually set to '1', like any other world wonder.

    Thus only one player may build the building anywhere, but by so doing, that player eliminates his own ability to build any of the other world wonders in that set. This ensures the rest of the buildings in the set are left to be built by other players in the game, thus ensuring that such world wonders cannot all be monopolized by a leading player.

    It can also be used to ensure that all players end up with different specialties and abilities granted by the differing buildings in the group, making each player very different in the game.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2017
  7. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    21,185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I was just about to edit and say that if I was designing it I would do it that way but make sure it fits so that you can also have group National wonders and group buildings. Which I think that does.

    That way it could be a tool for enforcing specialization if C2C wanted to go that way.
     
  8. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19,419
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I THINK you can do that. Hasn't been tested nor tried but it should work.
     
  9. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,047
    Location:
    Norway
    It should be possible to seperate them to a new sub-category, but it may be harder to list them together if they do not start with the same letter.
    who doesn't?
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2017
  10. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Poland
    I can't open sevopedia in main menu - it seems like you forgot to upload some file. I'm using latest SVN.
    Spoiler :

    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvScreensInterface", line 328, in pediaShow

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 67, in pediaShow

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 414, in pediaJump

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 133, in startPedia

    TypeError: __init__() takes exactly 2 arguments (4 given)
    ERR: Python function pediaShow failed, module CvScreensInterface


    It doesn't work when opening game too:
    Spoiler :

    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvScreensInterface", line 328, in pediaShow

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 66, in pediaShow

    IndexError: pop from empty list
    ERR: Python function pediaShow failed, module CvScreensInterface


    Font in game is different than it used to be...
     
  11. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,047
    Location:
    Norway
    You are quite right, I forgot to add the SevoPediaImprovement.py.
    Re uploaded v0.5.2.
    I hope it works now, thanks for notifying me.
    My free time for modding has been limited lately so I haven't taken the time needed to do a clean test of the files I upload, sorry for the inconvenience..
     
  12. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Poland
    These improvement/worker build pages are cool :D
     
  13. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,047
    Location:
    Norway
    Thanks, glad to hear it's working.
    It's good to have beta testers, so that I can focus more on modding than testing. ^^
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2017
  14. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Poland
    It seems like worker build page is broken when wieving it in game
    Spoiler :

    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvScreensInterface", line 394, in pediaJumpToRoute

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 611, in pediaJump

    File "SevoPediaBuild", line 128, in interfaceScreen

    NameError: global name 'szEraTime' is not defined
    ERR: Python function pediaJumpToRoute failed, module CvScreensInterface
     
  15. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,047
    Location:
    Norway
    v0.5.2.1 - Hotfix
    Fixed "Worker Builds" pages not working when playing the game (not in main menu)
     
  16. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Poland
    Now entire civilopedia doesn't open properly - it appears half transparent without index list in game.
     
  17. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,047
    Location:
    Norway
    Hmm, I'm stumped, it doesn't happen for me and I'm sure I included all the files this time...

    Could you provide more info about when and how it happens?
     
  18. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Poland
    I can't replicate it now. Probably it was one off random glitch.

    Also where is content count index?
    Spoiler :

    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvScreensInterface", line 337, in pediaMain

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 439, in pediaJump

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 666, in showContents

    File "SevoPediaMain", line 938, in placePromotionTree

    AttributeError: SevoPediaMain instance has no attribute 'H_CATEGORIES'
    ERR: Python function pediaMain failed, module CvScreensInterface

    Upgrade trees aren't working.

    It seems like not all spaces were removed - some resources, leaders, techs and one special building have pink square at their name in index.
    Bonuses: Ancient Relics, Cotton and Guinea Pigs,
    Techs: Animal Husbandry, Animal Riding, Metal Casting, Bronze Working, Iron Working, Code of Laws, Siege Warfare, Civil Service, Printing Press, Divine Right, Scientific Method, Replaceable Parts, Steam Power, Military Science, Assembly Line, Astronautics, and String Analysis.
    It seems like second half of tech tree almost avoided using white spaces in art definitions.
    Like half of leaders have pink icons.
    Only one building - special one name civic (martial law) has pink icon.
    Some heroes have pink icons.
    Tornado feature has pink icon.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2017
  19. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    21,185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    According to the SVN only about half to 2/3rds have been done so far.
     
  20. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Poland
    ah so I guess these are not done yet, that I listed.
     

Share This Page