game crashes when loading a saved game with mods

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Technical Support' started by bladex, Oct 31, 2012.

  1. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    this has been doing this for a while now and i haven't needed to use saved games until the cctp mod which takes ages to play. i don't know why it does this I've also tried loading the game in dx9 but the same runtime error appears.

    when i try to load a saved game with ANY mods active this always happens!! 1st i go to mods, than next, load pick save than this appears after about 10 secs.



    :mad:
     
  2. VonSchaffer

    VonSchaffer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Same here. Must be due to the patch.
     
  3. kps666

    kps666 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Germany
    I have the same problem, but was before the fall patch, too. Question: Did you install the new nvidia drivers???
     
  4. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    i have the latest drivers installed 306.97 windows 7 64bit gtx 580
     
  5. Socratatus

    Socratatus Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,636
    No problems here. But I install manually, not from Steam.
     
  6. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    i installed from a disc both civ 5 GOTY and g&k both from discs
     
  7. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Super Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,946
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Moderator Action: Moved to tech support.

    Do you also experience the problem of constantly redownloading mods, like described here?
     
  8. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    only when i clear my cache it will do that
     
  9. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    scrap that yes it's doing that to me too everytime now
     
  10. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Super Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,946
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    I'd guess that it's then probably related to not working mods. e.g. when they are still in the progress of redownloading, and you're attempting to load any of your saves with these mods, that then Civ5 crashes.
    But we'll only know that if the other problem is fixed :/.
     
  11. Nor Me

    Nor Me Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    I think I have a workaround. If I start a new game with the same mods, then load the first game from within the new game, it does not crash.
     
  12. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    but i couldn't load saves before the patch though

    i'll have to try that once they fix the mods re-downloading issue and the tech tree is fixed in cctp
     
  13. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    SOB it works!
     
  14. Lrd Dread

    Lrd Dread Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    the load game selection is missing from the menu. I have to go all the way back to the main menu to get the load game link
     

Share This Page