1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

game freezes after end turn

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by djstick, Jul 13, 2018.

  1. djstick

    djstick Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Hi, this is my first post but I've been playing C2C for a long time. I'm currently playing the latest 38.5.7 version. In previous versions I always had the same problem. I found out that every time I tried to build the Lotus Temple the game would freeze after I pressed the end turn button, the mouse cursor changed to that little man running but the turn would never come to an end. I even left my computer on one day waiting for the turn to end while I went to work but when I got home after 9 hours it was dead frozen. I could move the mouse and the "little man" was still running but nothing was happening. I had to go to task manager and kill civ4 process go back to my last save and never build the Lotus Temple to continue my game. Now this issue is fixed with the latest version and I was so happy but when I got to the information age of the latest version, the same happened to me but now I don't even know what could possibly be this time since I have 38 cities in the game I'm currently playing and not one is building any wonder. Is there any chance this could be fixed? Or can I do something to fix this? I would surely appreciate some help. I love this mod, this is my favorite mod of all time and I would love to end it the way I always wanted to and that is playing in a map with more than 1 planet like "3 planets" and conquer earth, research all techs and continue to space colonization until there's nothing more to do or research basically except admire my civilization. Now that's a proper ending. :) But apparently I'm back to square one. Please help.
     
  2. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2,444
    Location:
    Poland
    Upload save.

    There are two space maps (scenarios) included - Vertical Solar and Its Small World (this one is for quick games and testing as it has no ai).
    There are few space maps around forums too.
    We don't have map scripts that would generate complete space maps.
     
    KaTiON_PT likes this.
  3. djstick

    djstick Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Here's the save. I'm playing on "3 planets" map. It's a very well done concept. It's like 3 maps in one. Don't know if you tried it already but this is how I always dreamed how civilization should be.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22,804
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I'll take a look eventually.
     
    djstick likes this.
  5. djstick

    djstick Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks. I started a new game with the same settings and map but with a new civilization. I don't know if things are gonna be different but I will try and let you know if i get different results
     

Share This Page