1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

game locks up after turn ends

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by paradox meem, May 10, 2019.

  1. paradox meem

    paradox meem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    game is locking up but not crashing, just hangs until i close it. on the 1277 file this happens as soon as the turn ends, and when i used the older 1245 save, it worked for one turn then also locks. any help would be appreciated as im in early ren and restarting would not be very fun. thanks in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. MattCA

    MattCA Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Gender:
    Male
  3. Trantor

    Trantor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    I am still facing it :(
     
  4. paradox meem

    paradox meem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    issue persists even after svn update, not sure what to do
     
  5. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    5,742
    Location:
    Poland
    @Thunderbrd will look at these

    Press ctrl+shift+t to force recalculation.
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2019
  6. Trantor

    Trantor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    restarted computer after recalculation went for more than 15 mins

    guess 20,000 years of evolution has to be restarted ..... or maybe some developer put a code that if you raze washington dc, the game crashes :)
     
  7. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    5,742
    Location:
    Poland
    Weird, that save recalculated just fine for me, and I could go to next turn.
     
  8. Yudishtira

    Yudishtira Spiritual/Creative

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,304
    Location:
    Brisbane
    There is no record of recalc hanging, whereas there is every possibility of it taking over 15 minutes (eg. my last one took 14). Next time you try it, give it all the time it needs.
     
  9. paradox meem

    paradox meem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    these are saves from before recall. i can upload files that are updated to current svn, where issue still persists.
     
  10. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,686
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I just ran your save and was not able to replicate a hang. Try again after my next update because what it fixed MAY have had something to do with this.
     
  11. paradox meem

    paradox meem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    heres my current save file up to current svn, if itll help at all. heres hoping your update will fix this.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,686
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Well, again it didn't hit a snag for me. Could be some option differences - stuff that isn't saved into the game itself.
     
  13. paradox meem

    paradox meem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    do you know what options could cause this?
     
  14. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,686
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
  15. paradox meem

    paradox meem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    knowing that i have made it to info and can easily run chrome alongside c2c running, i doubt its a pc issue. also yea still persists. gonna let it run for a while to see if it does anything.
     
  16. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,686
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    You could give me screenshots of your options (game options from the original options panel in the top right and BUG options - game setup options are saved in the game).
     

Share This Page