1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

General queries & discussion thread

Discussion in 'Team CivFanatics' started by Indiansmoke, Sep 25, 2009.

  1. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    You can use this thread to ask or post stuff that do not fall into the tactics and strategy category.
     
  2. IamJohn

    IamJohn (was)?

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    Out there, somewhere, anywhere...
    Generally how close are the two teams?
     
  3. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    It is never the same, but egypt seems pretty close to maya...maybe 8 tiles and maybe it is the same from persia and mali side.

    In the south it will be longer from one side at least
     
  4. RRRaskolnikov

    RRRaskolnikov Goldfish

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,278
    Location:
    Paname
    Why isn't there a new turn btw? Everyone seem to have played...
     
  5. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    ? Only 3 of their players have logged in since we finished our turn.
     
  6. RRRaskolnikov

    RRRaskolnikov Goldfish

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,278
    Location:
    Paname
    I must be missreading civstats, nevermind. I thought they played their turn live at the beginning, but that must be a civstat thingy...
     
  7. RRRaskolnikov

    RRRaskolnikov Goldfish

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,278
    Location:
    Paname
    I think something is going bad with the game... I logged in to check demographics and it appears last turn lasted 1 hour... and I see another 1 hour timer!
    What is going on???
     
  8. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    OK it is the known bug!

    Basically if someone tries to enter the game from a mod (liek buffy), it screws the pitboss window and sets the timer to 1 hour.

    I will reload in about 4 hours until then noone should log in game!
     
  9. RRRaskolnikov

    RRRaskolnikov Goldfish

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,278
    Location:
    Paname
    weird... I was using the regular game...
     
  10. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    I did not say it was you Ras...it was propably Geforced from their team who tried to log in using gamemonitor mod that is used for multiplayer.
     
  11. RRRaskolnikov

    RRRaskolnikov Goldfish

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,278
    Location:
    Paname
    Ok :lol: I had the same problem in the cavaleiros pitboss... so I am bit paranoid with server issues these days...
     
  12. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    Game reloaded, Munro and Donovan need to replay their turn. (exactly as they played it before).
     
  13. RRRaskolnikov

    RRRaskolnikov Goldfish

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,278
    Location:
    Paname
    I can't connect to the game and I am soon off to bed... Can one of the TPs play for me?

    Spoiler I got this... :
     
  14. Donovan Zoi

    Donovan Zoi The Return

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Messages:
    4,960
    Location:
    Chicago
    I am having problems too! Does anyone know what's up?
     
  15. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    Hmm..I restarted the server and reloaded it was stuck...8 hours on the clock
     
  16. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    Game is back up, had a server crash...Munro you need to replay your turn.
     
  17. Munro

    Munro Deity

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,152
    Location:
    San Francisco
  18. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    Dam the timer is screwed again....can someone log in and pause the game until I get home to restart it?
     
  19. Indiansmoke

    Indiansmoke Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4,124
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    I reload it...Ras had to replay your turn..
     
  20. RRRaskolnikov

    RRRaskolnikov Goldfish

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,278
    Location:
    Paname
    Did I miss a turn Indian? I wasn't able to check the game yesterday :(
     

Share This Page