1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Germany not strong/aggressive enough?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Road to War' started by TopDog, Oct 30, 2007.

1. TopDog

TopDog Chieftain

I just started playing a monarch 1939 Europe game as the UK and the game isnt really going anywhere. Its 1941 now and the Germans are making no progress in Western Europe, theyve taken Luxemburg and thats it. According to real events, Germany should have taken Paris by mid-1940!

So, is Germany as an AI not strong/aggressive enough?

2. Dale

Dale Chieftain

Germany's a lot stronger on the 36 start. The mod isn't really designed for a 39 start. Yes I know it's an option, but it was never my intention for this time period to be the main focus of the mod.

3. TopDog

TopDog Chieftain

Ahhh I see. As it turns out, however, its now 1943 and theyve taken all of western Europe and are really powerful. That said, i did give them about 20 tanks in the worldbuilder and took away the maginot(sp?) defenses. I think theyre much too powerful (the defenses).

What annoys me most is that they can have 6 tanks lying in a city but do not attack a poorly defended city (2 medium infantry) until theyve got a huge stack of artillery. I know its a good tactic in normal civ4 and AI behaviour is probably really hard to mod but I wish there could be some sort of 'bliztkreig' axis tactic.

Just a thought

4. BillSeurer

BillSeurer Chieftain