1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Got sick of Civ V, convince me to come back for Civ VI :)

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by BuddhaBubba, Oct 19, 2016.

1. BuddhaBubba

BuddhaBubba Aspiring Sage

Ok, I know the game isn't out yet... but I wanted to see if people thought that VI would be better than V.

I'm a veteran player all the way back to the beginning but I feel, as some do, that Civ IV was the best in the series. To be honest, I played the hell out of Civ V but really more for the achievements. The things I didn't like were the over-simplification (no more city happiness / health, no city-governor, removal of civics), the lack of modding capability (see how the GOTM is still a training game because assets can't be locked), and just a general dumbing down. In any case, I don't hate Civ V, I've just found better games like Eu4.

So, is Civ VI going to appeal to someone who loved Civ IV?

Jeckel and ales_ like this.
  2. Olleus

Olleus Deity

Play what you want to play. I'm not making money from the game, what you choose to do with your time doesn't bother me in the slightest

3. Denkt

Denkt Reader

Civ VI is not Civ V;)

nzcamel and BuddhaBubba like this.
  4. DutchJob

DutchJob Prince

Ask again next week,

BuddhaBubba likes this.
  5. Sprenk

Sprenk Prince

If you prefer EU 4 to Civ 5, I'm not sure what I could tell you to get you to play Civ 6 :)

6. anandus

anandus Errorist

Indeed. You're probably better of sticking with EU4 :)

7. SupremacyKing2

SupremacyKing2 Deity