1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

GOTMers... Can You Help Me?

Discussion in 'Civ2 - Game of the Month' started by Marlos, Jan 12, 2010.

1. Marlos

Marlos Christian Soldier

Everyone, I have been playing GOTMs on and off since 2004. At one point, I recall a GOTM where you could start the game with any of the governments available throughout the game. :cool: But I never got to play it! :cry:

I have searched the GOTM archive but I cannot find it. :sad:

Does anyone recall which GOTM this was? I would download it and play it now, if I could only find it! Can you please help me? Does anyone remember?

2. Ali Ardavan

Ali Ardavan Mathematician Moderator Civ2 GOTM Staff

I do remember it. But cannot recall when it was. I am pretty sure it was prior to 2008 though.

3. Peaster

Peaster Chieftain

I remember a couple of games set in the modern age, that attracted old-timers like Andu Idorin and Starlifter. Maybe it was one of those ? I'd guess they were approx 2007-2008.

Just an idea - would it be worthwhile to compile an index of all the gotms [or at least the unusual ones] to answer questions like this quickly ? I know how tedious it is to search through the archives one page at a time. I wouldn't want to do it alone, but maybe we could start a thread on this if there is some interest.

4. Magic_gorter

Magic_gorter Moderator Moderator Civ2 GOTM Staff

You mean you want some kind of list with a description of the game.
    It shouldn't take to long to create something like that if more people can help with it. We can make it a sticky thread so it's always easy to find. We only need to determine what kind of info we will post in the thread and how. Perhaps you have an idea Peaster (what and how we post).