1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

GRAPHICS: build queue with easy to understand info

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Graphics Modpacks' started by Nemo, Nov 18, 2001.

  1. Nemo

    Nemo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Nusquam
    Compatable with Civ III patch 1.21f and 1.29f

    This mod uses nice little pictures to decifer how much the unit/building/wonder you are about to build (i.e. in the queue list) costs, culture produced, upgradability, # of units that it can transport are all shown. it pretty much follows along the lines of Il Marfioso mod, but with pictures instead of bars.

    it has an auto-install and auto-uninstall included! Just extract to your CivilizationIII folder, double click, and play :)
    (version 2.0 fixed it so that you could not accidentally overwrite your backed up files if you installed multiple times without uninstalling first)

    UPDATE (22-MAR-2003 11:24am CST):
    NemosQueueMod Version 2.1.21, compatable with Civilization version 1.21f and 1.29f. Older versions can be found through out this thread.

    Please post any problems, or email me at: jeric AT sbcglobal DOT net

    ...ok, time for me to go play now ;)

    Version 1.1 was downloaded >1504 times
    Version 2.0 was downloaded >377 times
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Nemo

    Nemo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Nusquam
    Units list screenshot (low quality .jpg file, sorry)

    up-arrow = upgradable times the number of arrows (i.e. 3 up-arrows means the unit can upgrad 3 times)
    transport units have a number, showing the number of units it can carry.
    If there is no symbol next to it, the the unit cannot carry anything, nor can it be upgraded.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Nemo

    Nemo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Nusquam
    Building list screenshot (low quality .jpg file, sorry, the overlaying yellow coins are eaiser to see in game)

    music symbol = culture (which is the same as the rest of the game)
    money symbol = each red/yellow coin pile represents one coin per turn you must pay in maintainance (i.e. if it has a red/yellow/red coin combination, then that building requires 3 coins per turn in maintanance)
     

    Attached Files:

    • imp.jpg
      imp.jpg
      File size:
      22 KB
      Views:
      9,005
  4. Thunderfall

    Thunderfall Administrator Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2000
    Messages:
    12,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Nice work! :goodjob:

    If it doesn't make the screen too messy, maybe you should also add the # of shields something costs to the pic. :)

    PS: The orginal Usability mod was created by Il Marfioso, not snoopy.
     
  5. Nemo

    Nemo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Nusquam
    Thanks :)
    opps, thanks for catching that thunderfall :)
     
  6. Nemo

    Nemo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Nusquam
    i tried to add polution output for some of the factories et al. but it got messy, and too cramped. Doing the shields is a good idea, but it got pretty cramped, and on cargo vehicles that already had a number, it didn't look right. plus it uses the same sprite when you unit is onboard a vessel, which kept me from doing much else to the units :(
     
  7. Ds6161

    Ds6161 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Some where far, far away!
    IF I change the amount of culture a temple gives out. does this patch show that?? Or are you icons fixed??

    thankz
     
  8. Stormbringer

    Stormbringer The Brick and The Rose

    Joined:
    May 20, 2001
    Messages:
    5,315
    Location:
    USA
    That's a very good question!
    Can someone clarify that?
     
  9. Thunderfall

    Thunderfall Administrator Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2000
    Messages:
    12,125
    Gender:
    Male

    No, it won't show that because the images are fixed.
     
  10. Nemo

    Nemo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Nusquam
    Here is NemosQueueMod version 1.1 which is compatable with Civilization version 1.07 (the original release)

    Just in case anyone still needs it :)
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Nemo

    Nemo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Nusquam
    Version 2.0 which was compatable with Civilization III patch 1.17f

    ...in case anyone needs it.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. CivAgamemnon

    CivAgamemnon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Earth. Unfortunately.
    Is there an updated version for PTW 1.14? The new 3 units added in PtW are not listed in here.
     
  13. GIDustin

    GIDustin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Spearfish, SD
    Nemo's last post was written on April 21. I am doubting that he is still working on the project.

    Perhaps someone else could take up the project

    GIDustin
     
  14. kring

    kring Asst Cook & Bottle Washer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Wichita,KS,USA
    Hopefully, someone will.

    If I better understood how to do it, I would be willing to try if noone else is willing. I do have PSP7; purchased it recently, but have no experience in trying to do the update.
     
  15. CivAgamemnon

    CivAgamemnon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Earth. Unfortunately.
    I have PSP7 as well; but have no idea how to do the update, just like kring. If I knew what had to be done, I could tackle it.
     
  16. GIDustin

    GIDustin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    Spearfish, SD
    Well, I thought that I would attempt to finish this for PTW, and I ran into a huge surprise. "The 3 new units" is not accurate. The number of unit icons has more than doubled!

    I may still attempt to finish this, but it wont be easy.

    GIDustin
     
  17. kring

    kring Asst Cook & Bottle Washer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Wichita,KS,USA
    Many of the icons don't upgrade, though.

    The 24 King Units, for example. The Dino and WW2 units aren't part of a regular bic/bix.

    The Guerilla, Medieval Infantry, and the 8 new UU's are the new ones. There are new icons for Cannons and Catapults.
     
  18. Mercade

    Mercade the Counsellor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,636
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Please see this thread for the PTW successor of this mod.
     
  19. smcSoon

    smcSoon or maybe later.

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    N51:32,E0:04
    Will this work on v1.29f?
    Is there an alternative Build Queue Mod that will?
     
  20. pdescobar

    pdescobar Moo, baby. Moo.

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1,366
    Location:
    CFC or playing DyP
    The mod should install and work okay on 1.29f as no new buildings/units were added; the only issue would be that if any maintenance costs, etc were changed in that version then that particular icon would be incorrect. However, I didn't see any such listed changes in the readme for that version so you're probably fine using this under 1.29f
     

Share This Page