Graphics question

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by Achilleslastand, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. Achilleslastand

    Achilleslastand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Had to repurchase Civ4 complete after playing vanilla a few years ago. Im playing at 1920x1200 with 16xAA and everything else on high.
    Are there any ini tweaks to get a little more out of it...or mods even?
     
  2. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Not Quite Sonic Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8,773
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    Try the BAT mod in my sig, and I would take the AA down a notch or two. You'll get a little better performance out of the game. AA is more or less irrelevant after 4x with Civ4, at least on my monitor, but my eyes are old... :(

    And that has to be the second best user name I've seen here. :goodjob:

    (She said, going to find her Presence CD... :D )
     
  3. Achilleslastand

    Achilleslastand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Second to the lemon merchant user name no doubt.....Will try dialing down the AA and trying out the bat mod.
    Thanks a bunch
     
  4. Jerrymander

    Jerrymander Epistemologist

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,633
    Location:
    Hallways of Always
    No, not really. Turn based games, in general, and Firaxis aren't too focused on games looking pretty. Add that Civ4 came out in 2006, and you can imagine that outside of some mods like Blue Marble (which BAT includes) and one or two higher resolution water mods, there isn't anything.
     
  5. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Not Quite Sonic Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8,773
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    Nope. "TwoShedsJackson"

    Hilarious. :D
     

Share This Page