Gun Powder units

Revan1000

Monarch
Gun Powder units, such as Musketman from Civ, is it only available on evil side?

I'm a noob on FFH, After discovering Gun Powder Tech and having Gun Powder as resource, I kept trying to build musketman, and yet I don't see him on build list.

And my evil neighbor whose in War against me has it, named A... Something.
Do I need to build a building? Or you have to be evil to build it??:confused:

It is civ-specific. Some civs can't build some units. The civ you are playing obviously can't build Arquebusiers.

Some civilizations cannot build gunpowder units. For example, elven civilizations cant.

Civs without access to Arqubis:

Mercurians
Ljosalfar
Hippus
Doviello
Clan of Embers
Svartalfar
Calabim
Infernal (although I swear I've seen them with these at one point; maybe this is a recent change)
Barbarian State

If anything, it is the evil civs that are least able to use the unit.

Yeah, that one seems quite odd. Primitive firearms seem to fit well will mercenaries, imho. The only reason I can think of to deny them Arquebos would be to give them a mounted equivalent like Cuirassiers.

I prefer "Thundersticks"...but thunderstick-wielding treants tend to intimidate the less-confident non-Ljosalfar player.

No no no. Not thundrstick.

Its a Boomstick.

Retails for 109.95 at S-Mart.

I'm merely declining the word Arquebus like I would any (non r stem) second declension masculine word based on how it is being used. Arbebis is clearly dative, and Arbebos accusative.

I'm merely declining the word Arquebus like I would any (non r stem) second declension masculine word based on how it is being used. Arbebis is clearly dative, and Arbebos accusative.

:confused:
You know what? . .. .. .. . this. How's about we bother the mighty (and yes, yes, I know, technically non-authoritative) Wiktionary.

arquebus (plural arquebuses)
1.an obsolete matchlock firearm​
Derived terms
arquebusier