Not quite, should be possible with 7. For instance those 6 Octathalon games could be won on 5 different mapsizes to also complete the Pentathalon using the same 6 games.At least 24 and maybe 26.
Right?
Not quite, should be possible with 7. For instance those 6 Octathalon games could be won on 5 different mapsizes to also complete the Pentathalon using the same 6 games.At least 24 and maybe 26.
Right?

Negative GPT
Negative GPT is a budget state where two things are going on. First, your total expenses are higher than your income. Second, you don't have enough treasury savings to cover the next turn's defecit. Building and unit disband penalties vary by level.
However, when in negative GPT, you may not give any AI any of your gold, either in lump sums or gpt deals. This is known as double-negative GPT and banned. Consequently, if you have an active deal with your GPT going to an AI, you may not go into negative GPT.
If, on the other hand, you are losing money but have savings to cover it, you may give the AI your money.
You may always receive money from the AI.

I still don't know if I am fully certain about what exactly is outlawed and what not.
Consider the following situation(Vanilla):
I am playing Chieftain and have an income of 100 gpt (maximized) - a nice round number. I also have some cash on hand, say, 100 gold.
Now I call up an AI and want a military alliance. Although I only have an income of 100 gpt they are willing to accept a little bit more. Say they are willing to accept 120 gpt. Would I be allowed to make the deal: MA & 120gpt <--> MA? Would the answer change if the deal would not see the next turn?
that is different from what I was talking about, and I believed is banned under a different, but related rule about not putting extra money into circulation.
I also think that it's fixed for PTW and Conquests (you can't offer more than you make)
)Use of Mapstat options to generate knowlege of the AI that is otherwise hidden from you in your game is not acceptable though