1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Has anyone considered adding BE content to CIV V as a mod?

Discussion in 'CivBE - Requests and Ideas' started by XK9Wolfe, Oct 15, 2015.

1. XK9Wolfe

XK9Wolfe Chieftain

I own both CIV V and BE, and I've been curious about this for a while. I thought to try importing content over myself, but I'm a novice, and I would like to know whether this idea is totally misconceived before I begin.

I can't be the only person here who's had the thought, can I? I would much rather have BE as an extension at the end of Civ V than just "Future Tech." I wouldn't mind keeping the linear tech-tree if it meant adding in all that extra content, and the models, animations, and coding is all right there ready to be tampered with! So, why has no one done this yet?

I would assume that this would require extensive modding, but if it's even possible, I'd do it (hell yeah I'd do it!).

2. crossclayton

crossclayton Chieftain

i would very much like to see this happen.

Although I am having fun with BERT and its new systems, I still feel its like an "arcade" version of the civilisation franchise, more concerned with scores and points.