Hello Everyone. Why does Brazil always take Fascism?

Draco_Wolfgand

Chieftain
Hi. I am sorry, I dont know whether it is common around here, but I thought I should introduce myself. I am Brazilian, played from the fourth to sixth game, and thought I would come to this site because generally, I am tired of the constant political debates I have been getting trapped on in the internet, and thought I would talk a bit about this game.

So, I am a noob player, but one thing that always bugged me are all the people that have been going with Fascism as Brazil lately. It just makes no sense in my eyes. Brazil is base bonuses are clearly built for a culture victory, while Fascism as a form of government is built for a military victory. I just do not understand why would people want tto choose Fascism as Brazil, that is all.

I see a lot of Theocracy from the AI as well. But you are right about the late game governments. If the game lasts long enough, they generally choose Fascism.

Maybe the AI is calculating that in order to defeat a human player, they need some military muscle. They choose Fascism because it offers military bonuses, hoping they can achieve a military victory before the inevitable culture / science / whatever victory the human player is speeding towards.

It makes me wonder if you set up a game where you were (as human) coming second or third overall, whether the AI would still adopt Fascism, or aim for more advanced late game governments.

What do you want me to say? If you ever been in our country, we know there is one thing and one thing only we do right: Hotdogs. But out jokes are kind of okay too,

Uh, what? Normally you've won or lost the game by the time anyone would get fascism.

Not everyone plays Small Maps on Settler difficulty.

But yeah the Ai nearly always picks Fascism as their third tier government and it's a weird bug, but normally it matters little. The neg modifier is not enough to dislodge my alliances, so I care very little for it.